We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy parking and complementary bus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conference Florentia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conference Florentia Hotel
Ranked #364 of 421 Hotels in Florence
england
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Easy parking and complementary bus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Easy to find and park, this large Sheraton seemed to survive from the tour group bookings. One of our main reasons for booking was to drop off the car and take the free shuttle bus into the city, this worked a treat. The hotel had a good pool but was a typical dull and lifeless Sheraton at the end of the day. Poor quality and expensive internet, otherwise good value but well out off town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    106
    163
    118
    77
See reviews for
83
121
23
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The website lists the hotel to be 3.6 kilometres from the city centre. Its actually over 12 km and a 20-22 euro taxi ride from SMN Florence Train station. Once I got the hotel, there was only one person at the reception desk and it took him 10 minutes to check me in. The exteriors are drab, the interiors of the rooms worse. Thankfully I had only one night to stay. Its a 15 minute walk to get to a bus stop to get to the city centre. They have a free shuttle service to the city, thrice before noon and thrice after. Did not have breakfast or any meals. I wish I had read the reviews on Trip advisor earlier. Can't believe SPG has this property on its list. Avoid unless you are driving and want to spend approx. euro 80 for a room to sleep in only. Then arrive at the hotel park your car there take the shuttle to the city and the last shuttle back and then drive on....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My bag got stollen from inside the RECEPTION area!!. no cctv in a sheraton hotel!!..this hotel should be scrapped from the Sheraton brand, or completely torn part and re-branded!!..
never staying here again! ever!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOMERCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very shabby, furniture is outdated. No free Wi-fi at the lobby, priced at €10 for 1 hour, unless u want it for 24 hrs.
Chairs in the room looks cushioned, but be careful...
Best thing in the room was the Shower Unit.
Anyway, overall not worth the name of Sheraton.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I decided to stay at the Sheraton, as I had for the last time, not remembering my experience like this one. I ordered a room with to twin beds for a good rate of 113 Euros a night with breakfast.
Upon arrival, I was not greeted whatsoever. I noticed very, very torn up dated sofas and ugly lobby furniture. Not what I would except from a Star-wood Property. After check in, I went up to the hallway which was very, very dark. It was hard to find my room and very creepy. I proceeded my room, to find shabby rugs, more dated furniture, a small, moldy shower, and an old style TV.
The worst part about this hotel was the in room air condition. I woke up every morning covered in sweat (gross!). The AC seemed to run slowly and only at certain times of the day.
The hotel's restaurant it excellent, however a bit pricey. It is worth the money when there are no restaurants in the area. The breakfast was not appealing though.
Wi-fi is available in the hotel room's for 20 euro a day and only works on laptops, tablets cannot use this function. Thus, I had to use the very slow computer in the lobby for 30 euro cents a minute.
This hotel is not close to the city or any sight seeing areas. Thus, there is a shuttle but that runs 6 times a day. Use caution when planning to use the bus, as space is limited.
In conclusion, this hotel was not comfortable although there are some small perks such as the restaurant. I would not stay at this hotel again. The management seems to try to get away with doing the minimum at this hotel, which is not what I would expect from a Starwood property. This hotel is definitely not up to Sheraton standards. Good alternative hotels would be the Hilton or AC Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there for one night at the end of June and glad that it is only for one night. The AC is not working and it was terribly hot in Firenze. Although they got me upgraded to a suite and free frinks in the minibar...it still does not compensate to what we suffered.

The sofa in the lobby were torned and looks as if they were here since its open. The corridor were dark and almost no lights were on.

It doesn't deserve to be a 4 star hotel as they had claimed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahhly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Me and my boyfriend we spend there 2 nights.
We had a good stay,the staff are very friendly.
Rooms are silent and clean.
If we come back in Florence we will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
6.5 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#227 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
4.8 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#175 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#170 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio
1.1 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference Florentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference Florentia Hotel

Property: Conference Florentia Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Arcangeli 33, 50126, Florence, Italy (Formerly Sheraton Firenze Hotel)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Conference Florentia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Conference Florentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Florence
Sheraton Hotel Florence Italy
Florence Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing