We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Okay but would not return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Ranked #357 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
815 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Okay but would not return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was provided as part of our Carani Tour. We'd opted for the 4 Star option but all travellers ended up staying in this hotel together and I am quite sure that this was not the 4 star
Room was fine. Bed extremely hard but that has been the case in most of our accommodations. Breakfast and dinner provided as part of the tour was good. Staff pleasant. I will add I have never seen smaller elevators anywhere!!! Very cozy to the point of claustrophobic.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Sig.,

E' con piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura

Mi dispiace che ci siano state delle complicazioni per il tuo soggiorno e mi
riprometto di cercare di fare l impossibile perche non accada più.

Ti ringrazio infinitamente per i tuoi suggerimenti e nella speranza di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    103
    137
    87
    62
See reviews for
98
123
17
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel as part of our tour and this place was nothing to talk about. Hotel is older and there is nothing around. The staff was very unfriendly and the food was horrible. Felt like a high school cafeteria that just pumped out plates. The last night they gave us FRUIT for dessert. On a better note the wifi was good. Was happy to check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Sig.,

E' con piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura

Mi dispiace che ci siano state delle complicazioni per il tuo soggiorno e mi
riprometto di cercare di fare l impossibile perche non accada più.

Ti ringrazio infinitamente per i tuoi suggerimenti e nella speranza di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed! Staff are very rude & surly! Beds and pillows are like rocks. Rooms smell musty. Quite out of central Florence. Breakfast is at allotted time slot and if you are not in time NO breakfast. Breakfast is very ordinary, cereal, croissants, white rolls, cold ham & cheese, that's it! Find a nicer place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you took to write your coment relating to your stay at the hotel Raffaello .
In the Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and we are very happy to have done. Your comments have been forwarder to the management of the hotel to be analysed.
Yours sincerely

Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently had an unscheduled extended stay in Florence occasioned by my wife having a fall and requiring hospitalisation at the Florence CTO Hospital.
I stayed at the Hotel Raffaello for 10 days. I thought the hotel rooms were great and the overall hotel decor very pleasant. Just off the large downstairs foyer was a small garden and large covered veranda area, ideal for enjoying the fine Italian summer days and evenings. I dined at the hotel every evening and the food was great.
As a visitor from Australia with no Italian language skills what so ever, and having to make medical and travel arrangements for my wife, it was to some degree a difficult time. I utilised to the full their telephone , Fax and Internet facilities – invaluable in the circumstance.
My real tribute to this hotel is to the staff. From the Reception / Administration desk to the Breakfast Room to the Restaurant I can only say the staff were totally professional and incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you to all of you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say ...simphony for my ears. I really thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I did not pick this hotel as we stayed there on a Carani tour. The lifts are unusually small even for Italy and you wait ages for them. The room was reasonable and clean but the Hotel is not in walking distance to the centre of town. We unfortunately had 2 dinners here and they were a joke. One meal was some type of meat could have been turkey veal or pork served with packet mashed potato and thawed frozen spinach. If this is the best the kitchen can do I would give it a wide berth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

I am really sorry to know about your stay in our hotel in the other hand i thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.


Once again i thank you very much for your support and I hope to have a second chance to welcome you again at our hotel and let you enjoy your stay .


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel during my visit to Pitti Uomo exhibition last 5-6 years. Very clean and spacious room with a reasonable rate during this busy period in the town. This time I had a trouble with my computer adapter, and the hotel manager Marco ran around the town and found a new one for me. I was totally flattered! Can you imangine a business trip without a computer? Thank you, Marco. You saved my life!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yugoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say ...simphony for my ears. I really thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Unless you are traveling with a group, I would skip this hotel. It's fine--but it's far from the center and has little character. On the other hand, it is clean and serviceable. Breakfast is just OK and staff is pleasant, although harassed by having too much to do, it seems. Our 8 year old grandson was stuck in an elevator for 20 minutes, so we walked the 5 flights of stairs to the 4th floor after that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say .First of all I really thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#169 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#111 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#94 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Careggi
Careggi
#179 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Le Rondini
Villa Le Rondini
#251 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Sonia
Albergo Sonia
#303 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Property: Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Address: Viale Giovan Battista Morgagni 19, 50134, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.The fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”.The pleasure of a warm welcomeThe Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.· Television with satellite SKY TV· Minibar· 24 hr room service· Safe· Hair dryer· Personalized air conditioning and heating control· High-speed wireless internet connection· Sound-proof rooms, with availability of carpet-free rooms, smoking rooms, and rooms with a balcony.Flavors of Tuscany and International CuisineThe restaurant “La Fornarina” is available for business dinners or lunches for a taste of the flavors of traditional Tuscan cuisine or if preferred, captivating gourmet dishes. The breakfast buffet, the great hall, and the American bar and garden are all naturally complementary for pleasant and relaxing moments...Our Deliciuos and amazing food... … The Fornarina delights… the senesi pici on the gambero on a bed of tomatoes julienne… with of flavours of the sea and earth that includes the immense territory of this our Tuscany, from the gambero of the tyrrhenian sea to the "senese" flour, artichokes and the tomato of ours ,the perfect combination of that lasts in the centuries…The pici are a type of spaghetti made by hand own of the south of the Tuscany, of the province of Siena and Grosseto. Their prescription is extremely simple: water, flour and least egg. L' acts of the massaia consist in the " appiciare" , that is to work the paste by hand till to create a spaghetto along and corposo. The condimenti classics of this type of paste contemplate the ragù of meat or " all' aglione" a gravy of saporito and agliato tomato.Nowdays it exists so many other recipies revisited and upgraded like our famous one.OUR FAMOUS T BONE STEAKThe history of the beef steak alla fiorentina is ancient at least how much the city from which it takes the name and of forgiveness the traces behind in the time. However its tradition, its celebrity and its name can be made to go back to the celebration of the festivity of Saint Lorenzo and to the family of the MEDICI. In occasion of Saint Lorenzo, 10 August, the city was illuminated of the light of great bonfires, where they came braced large amounts of year-old calf meat that they came then distributed to the population. Florence ON THE MEDICI'S age was an important crossroads where coming travellers could themselves be met from every part of the world and thus it is narrated that own in occasion of a Saint Lorenzo some English knights were present to the celebrations to which came offered the meat braced on fires. They called these it in their language beef steak referring to the type of meat that were eating. From a translation adapted to the running language it created the word here bistecca that is reached till the days ours. A version alternative ago to go back to English, present to Florence nell' 800, which have left remarkable traces in the Tuscany kitchen. It was be a matter of wealthy persons, that cuts of valuable meat could be allowed also, like the beef steak, exactly, but also like the roast beef, moreover anch' present it in the kitchen fiorentina.OUR GREAT CHEESECAKEThe cheesecake it has nearer origins much regarding that always it has been believed. It is born in fact in the 776 a.c in Greece like cake served to the athletes during the athletic contests. They were then the Roman to diffuse it in all Europe and many centuries after with the immigrants, are diffused also in America. In a 1892 lattaio American of name James L. Kraft, in the attempt to recreate a French cheese, incidently it invented the pasteurized fresh cheese that then called Philadelphia and in 1880 the great spread of this product began and its I use for the preparation of the modern one cheesecake. The preparation of a good ones cheseecake uses previews it of Philadelphia, biscotti Digestive and sour cream (cream acida); changing to these alimony base we cannot more speak than true Cheesecake.In our restaurant " The Fornarina" we have adopted the original recipe... but with some surprise.Comfort e performanceThe fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”. Two meeting rooms· Conference equipment: videoprojectors, microphones· Technical support and operators· Special equipment upon request· Office point· High-speed wireless internet connection· Bar· Restaurant· Garage available free of charge until all places have been takenBeing a guest at the Hotel Raffaello denotes care and attention to the choice of services offered. Everything, including a restaurant, bar, room service, and a garden, are offered to ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.Hotel Raffello offers to all his guests a Relax room And Gym with all the latest equipments.Technology for your Business: conference rooms, wifi free internet access, internet point and free garage parking.Free shuttle bus service to the historic center and upon request, for fairs and conferences, the booking of excursions in Tuscany, and help in securing tickets for shows and museums.The staff is always available to help you with anything and your needs· Restaurant· Bar . Room service· Laundry and Pressing service· Room service · Garden· Garden · Free shuttlebus to the historic center· Shuttlebus upon request for connections: 1) fairs and congresses 2) airport. Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. . Relax and Gym Room· High-speed wireless internet connection.Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. Booking services:- tickets for the theater, museums, and shows- car rentals and electric car rentals for the historic center- ability to book excursions in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Raffaello Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing