We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Privilege

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Privilege
Ranked #164 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff of this hotel went out of their way to make our stay in Florence memorable. The location of the hotel is excellent - an easy walk to the center of the city and all of the major museums and churches. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff called cabs, made recommendations for dining, places to see, etc. We stayed for dinner on our first night there and had a "homemade" lasagna - good drinks and a charming young man who catered to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting this wonderful city.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and they assisted us with baggage, etc. The room was set up for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuele T, Proprietario at Hotel Privilege, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your words of appreciation and your positive opinion about our Hotel.
We are really happy you fully enjoyed our services and to read that you had a pleasant stay here in Florence and particularly at our Hotel Privilège.
We would be very happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Property and certainly we will try again to surprise you and cuddle with new attentions and specialtes of the House .

Kind regards.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    126
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
174
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Privilege hotel has a strategic location, in a quite, but central part of Florence. The breakfast was good, fruits and vegetables as well were served. I was impressed by very friendly and helpful staff of the hotel!











  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuele T, Proprietario at Hotel Privilege, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Client,

thank you for the time dedicated to your comment on our Hotel Privilège.

We devote a lot of time to suit the needs of our Clients and are particularly honoured of your judgment on how we carry out and menage our job .

We do really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Property in Florence.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was great. They provided excellent restaurant recommendations. On our final day, they allowed opened breakfast early for us so that we could have breakfast before leaving for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuele T, Proprietario at Hotel Privilege, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the great review about our hotel. In fact we always try to meet every need of the customer and to be useful at all times. We are very proud of your opinion on our Hotel Privilège in Florence.
We really hope to welcome you again to our charming and relaxing small hotel.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My two grown children and I stayed at Hotel Privilege in May 2012. My daughter was ill for a few days and the manager was so kind and thoughtful. She told me how to get to a local restaurant that didn't normally provide take out service but told me to advise the restauranteur that she sent me. The restaurant prepared wonderful meals that I could take back. The breakfast was a delicious start to the days of sightseeing. The manager also assisted us with getting around to various sites and to the pharmacy for medicine. The hotel is in a wonderful location within walking distance of various sites. If I am lucky enough to return to Italy, I will definitely choose to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeSawIt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuele T, Proprietario at Hotel Privilege, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your words of appreciation and your positive opinion about our Hotel.
We are really happy you enjoyed our services and to read that you had a pleasant stay here in Florence and particularly at our Hotel Privilège.
We always try to be as careful and useful to the various needs and requirements of our customers and when we receive positive feedback we are very honored and pleased.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our Property .

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying in for a week, Barbara was a sweetheart, we felt most welcome, and every request was fulfilled, from slippers to ironing board.
Location is the biggest asset, as the hotel is situated on the Arno river bank, a short walk from Ponte Vecchio and despite the fact it's on quite a busy road, we didn't hear any noise.
Price is more than fair compared to other hotels.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
Breakfast was fulfilling.
My only observations would be: bathroom window on 101 doesn't open, carpet would need some cleaning because if you walk barefoot u can get black feet and at breakfast I would've enjoyed fresh pastry and mix of hams. Capuccino was excellent.
It's a 9 out of 10.
I will come back for sure:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalucaCruceru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at hotel privilege. The rooms were nicely sized, cleaned daily, and very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When I lost my credit card, the woman at the front desk let me call from her line and directed me to the correct number to call. She provided recommendations and gave directions. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mb637386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely, gracious, hotel. Our second trip to Europe and this hotel was our favorite. The staff made us feel so welcome. The nice young gentleman who worked the night shift was exceptional. The manager Barbara also was such a delight! Spacious room, quiet yet central location on the river, attentive service. My husband is particular about breakfast and he was totally satisfied-fresh fruit, yogurt, savory frittatas, tarts, yummy pastries, cereal, meats and cheeses, good coffee!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpropeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#176 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#111 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
San Lorenzo
Botticelli Hotel
Botticelli Hotel
#161 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Privilege

Property: Hotel Privilege
Address: Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 26, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Florence
#125 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#131 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Privilege 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing