We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”
Review of Hotel Pendini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pendini
Ranked #34 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing !! Our room overlooked the square and was large, bright and cheerful. The whole atmosphere was extremely relaxed, yet professional. Rooms clean and well maintained, large bright bathroom great selection at breakfast - good way to start the day. The staff were reasonably helpful, occassionally needed a bit of persistance, but would happily stay there again - close to trian station, very central to everything and easy to get about. Paradise !!!

Room Tip: Try and have room on top floor overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
ar guest

thank you for staying at the Pendini and for posting this excellent review.

we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and have appreciated our services.

we really hope we can welcome you again in the future

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    456
    66
    19
    7
See reviews for
623
645
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a hotel it's very nicely decorated and the rooms are large and elegant but don't expect too much from the staff. They're not unfriendly but they don't exactly fall over themselves to get to know you. We stayed three nights and we were bored with the breakfasts by day two - not much of a selection.

But... the location is second to none. The hotel could not be better located right in the centre of the city with everything close at hand. We were on the forth floor (the hotel is located above shops in the square so all of the rooms are high up but go for the highest room you can) and the views across the city were stunning.

If you come in to Florence by train the station is just a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the top floor over looking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
dear guest

thank you for staying at the Pendini and for finding time to write this review. we are pleased you have overall enjoyed the services of our hotel however we have noticed your comment on the breakfast products selection. we have taken in due consideration your suggestion on the number of items but we kindly invite you to consider the category of the hotel. Besides a full continental breakfast we offer a wide selection of cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs fresh fruit , cereals. every single product is selected from the best quality and freshness.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel many years ago, and the ownership has changed, and the hotel has been nicely updated since.
There is now a elevator from the entry well off the street, up several floors to reception.. It may be necessary to climb at a minimum 1 or more steps... If this is an issue for you, be sure to mention it at time of reservation. There are 2 elevators, but I believe each requires climbing at least one or more steps.
We stayed 5 nights, end of April, 2014... Great location which can hardly be beat, right in the heart of all you want to see, and right above a Ferrari Store. Many other snazzy, high end shops in the area offer a real touch of class.
Our room, 320, was very clean, quiet, and off a enclosed atrium, surrounded by windows of other rooms.
Warm Reception upon arrival, comfortable room, with a good sized hanging closet cabinet with drawers, small desk, 1 chair, and very comfortably sized bathroom with shower. Beyond the king?? sized bed, there was also a combo sofa/bed, good for setting a 2nd suitcase, and additional seating...or a 3rd person.
It's strange how a little high window in the bath can be so efficient, a good place for me to set my cosmetics, and offering good natural light.
Breakfast was really nice, a great selection of sliced meats, cheeses, rolls, breads, croissants, cakelike items, yogurts, fresh and canned fruit, hardboiled eggs, and a self serve coffee/cappuccino maker that was a real hit with me. The breakfast staff was excellent, cheerful, and very attentive.
One Mishap.... One morning the water in the shower was steaming hot, and would not adjust. We forgot / didn't report it until that afternoon, but they had an attendant there immediately. It seems that a valve in a neighboring room (possibly over the bidet?) was left in the wrong position, and effected the instant hot water system.
This is a really nice hotel, great location, and even better staff. We WILL stay here again. Again, it's nice, clean, and beautifully staffed.

Room Tip: Room 320 is in a quiet location, see detail in review. Note: Check beforehand if you can not cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iashutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
dear Guest

thank you very much for posting this excellent review. we are happy you have appreciated the standard of our services and the courtesy of the staff.

We hope we can welcome you again in the future

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel was overlooking the piaza de la republica right in the middle of the tourist spots in Florence. The rooms were basic but very clean our sheets were changed three times in five nights. The towels were changed daily. I would return to this hotel. The staff were very pleasant. You have to add on city tax to your bill. In General Florence is a very expensive city.

Room Tip: We had no view we were overlooking the atrium however the room was very quiet rooms with a view coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
dear Guest,

thank you for finding time to write this nice review.

we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again
on your next trip to Florence

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was located in the most central part of Florence. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were of an excellent standard. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our visit most enjoyable. I will be recommending this hotel to my family & friends when they visit Florence. Well done Pendini!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
dear guest

thank you for your excellent review !
we are pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed our services.
We really hope we can welcome you again!

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İzmir
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The location is great right in Piazza Republica,close to all attractions,restaurants and shops.ıt is very elegantly decorated hotel for a 3 Star .rooms are big confortable and new.staff very friendly.ı was impressed that Hotel Pendini is there for something like 140 years now.

Room Tip: We were unlucky they gave us an attic room .the stairs are steep .window small.it had a small terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aysun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
dear Guest,

thank you for finding time to write this nice review.

we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again
on your next trip to Florence

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

A hotel loaded with history, the Pendini was a quiet and comfortable get-away from street activity. Great breakfast. Located on Piazza della Reppublica, the hotel is very (walk) convenient to key attractions including the Galleria dell'Accademia (Statue of David), Piazza della Signoria , Piazza del Duomo. .the Bargello National Museum, and more. A bit of a walk from the train station. If you have much luggage, take a cab.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Piazza for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
dear Guest

thank you for staying at the Pendin iand for posting this nice review.

We are happy you have enjoyed our services and hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Florence

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#42 of 422 in Florence
1,727 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 422 in Florence
3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 422 in Florence
1,114 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pendini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pendini

Property: Hotel Pendini
Address: Via Strozzi, 2, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Florence
#44 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pendini 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pendini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendini Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing