We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pendini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Strozzi Palace Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olimpia(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoy(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maxim(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Axial(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,563
603
91
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,563
603
91
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpiazza della repubblicabreakfast roomold world charmcentral locationfamily roomloved this hotelbeautiful hotelbreakfast stafffourth floorbreakfast was excellentcroissantswould highly recommend this hoteltrain stationwonderful staywould definitely stay here againbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a hotel it's very nicely decorated and the rooms are large and elegant but don't expect too much from the staff. They're not unfriendly but they don't exactly fall over themselves to get to know you. We stayed three nights and we were bored with the breakfasts by day two - not much of a selection.

But... the location is second to none. The hotel could not be better located right in the centre of the city with everything close at hand. We were on the forth floor (the hotel is located above shops in the square so all of the rooms are high up but go for the highest room you can) and the views across the city were stunning.

If you come in to Florence by train the station is just a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the top floor over looking the square
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

dear guest

thank you for staying at the Pendini and for finding time to write this review. we are pleased you have overall enjoyed the services of our hotel however we have noticed your comment on the breakfast products selection. we have taken in due consideration your suggestion on the number of items but we kindly invite you to consider the category of the hotel. Besides a full continental breakfast we offer a wide selection of cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs fresh fruit , cereals. every single product is selected from the best quality and freshness.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel many years ago, and the ownership has changed, and the hotel has been nicely updated since.
There is now a elevator from the entry well off the street, up several floors to reception.. It may be necessary to climb at a minimum 1 or more steps... If this is an issue for you, be sure to mention it at time of reservation. There are 2 elevators, but I believe each requires climbing at least one or more steps.
We stayed 5 nights, end of April, 2014... Great location which can hardly be beat, right in the heart of all you want to see, and right above a Ferrari Store. Many other snazzy, high end shops in the area offer a real touch of class.
Our room, 320, was very clean, quiet, and off a enclosed atrium, surrounded by windows of other rooms.
Warm Reception upon arrival, comfortable room, with a good sized hanging closet cabinet with drawers, small desk, 1 chair, and very comfortably sized bathroom with shower. Beyond the king?? sized bed, there was also a combo sofa/bed, good for setting a 2nd suitcase, and additional seating...or a 3rd person.
It's strange how a little high window in the bath can be so efficient, a good place for me to set my cosmetics, and offering good natural light.
Breakfast was really nice, a great selection of sliced meats, cheeses, rolls, breads, croissants, cakelike items, yogurts, fresh and canned fruit, hardboiled eggs, and a self serve coffee/cappuccino maker that was a real hit with me. The breakfast staff was excellent, cheerful, and very attentive.
One Mishap.... One morning the water in the shower was steaming hot, and would not adjust. We forgot / didn't report it until that afternoon, but they had an attendant there immediately. It seems that a valve in a neighboring room (possibly over the bidet?) was left in the wrong position, and effected the instant hot water system.
This is a really nice hotel, great location, and even better staff. We WILL stay here again. Again, it's nice, clean, and beautifully staffed.

Room Tip: Room 320 is in a quiet location, see detail in review. Note: Check beforehand if you can not climb steps... There are elevators, but you may be required to climb a few steps.. Check if there are rooms with no steps needed to access.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iashutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

dear Guest

thank you very much for posting this excellent review. we are happy you have appreciated the standard of our services and the courtesy of the staff.

We hope we can welcome you again in the future

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel was overlooking the piaza de la republica right in the middle of the tourist spots in Florence. The rooms were basic but very clean our sheets were changed three times in five nights. The towels were changed daily. I would return to this hotel. The staff were very pleasant. You have to add on city tax to your bill. In General Florence is a very expensive city.

Room Tip: We had no view we were overlooking the atrium however the room was very quiet rooms with a view could be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

dear Guest,

thank you for finding time to write this nice review.

we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again
on your next trip to Florence

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was located in the most central part of Florence. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were of an excellent standard. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our visit most enjoyable. I will be recommending this hotel to my family & friends when they visit Florence. Well done Pendini!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

dear guest

thank you for your excellent review !
we are pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed our services.
We really hope we can welcome you again!

warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The location is great right in Piazza Republica,close to all attractions,restaurants and shops.ıt is very elegantly decorated hotel for a 3 Star .rooms are big confortable and new.staff very friendly.ı was impressed that Hotel Pendini is there for something like 140 years now.

Room Tip: We were unlucky they gave us an attic room .the stairs are steep .window small.it had a small terracebwhich ı liked though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aysun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

dear Guest,

thank you for finding time to write this nice review.

we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again
on your next trip to Florence

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews