We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Della Signoria
Ranked #52 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Hotel Della Signoria twice and recommend it to Florence travelers. Our first visit was 10 years ago...it charmed us...and our second visit in September 2010 reconfirmed that its a great place to stay.

The hotel is well kept and romantic. Breakfasts are on the second-level patio overlooking the street that runs over the Ponte Vecchio...just wonderful on a nice morning! OK, its not the most modern hotel you could find, but it does have that old world charm that's a big part of the Florence experience, you can't beat the location for seeing the major sights, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maupinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 478 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

Centrally located, this was right in the middle of where we wanted to be in Florence. Concierge was helpful and available 24/7. The only downsides were the 1950s decor in the rooms and the lack of shower curtain in the bathroom. Maybe that's the European way, but it makes showering awfully complicated. I only stayed 1 night, so it was fine for that, but a weeks stay might have been rough

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Delightful hotel located literally seconds from Ponte Vecchio and about a 5 minute stroll to the Duomo. Rooms are clean and breakfast is served on the balcony so you can watch the city wake up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix_Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stumbled onto this centrally placed hotel-1 Via della Termi-when we found our former accommodation totally unacceptable.

It is a small, family run establishment only metres away from Ponte Vecchio. Our room fronted the street, which was good and bad; the view was lovely across towards the Piazza della Signoria but sleep could be interrupted in the early hours by the singing of the mainly young on the way homee after a night out.

The room was small but pretty, the large window could be shuttered, the bed comfortable as were the pillows. Our bathroom had a handshower over the bath and the hot water did take some time to run through. We did ask for the toilet to be attended as it was hard to flush, it was quickly attended to and given the age os the sewage systems worked well from then on.

Breakfast was served in a very pretty dining room leading onto a patio; the choice was minimal-typical Italian rolls and coffe with Sicilian blood orange juice. The waitress-who also helped with the rooms was a delight and soon gave us extra juice and coffee, without request.

The staff at the small front desk were more than helpful and very friendly, making our week's stay more than enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octaviaillawarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Excellent location just next to Ponte Vecchio. Friently and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes_wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Excellent location, helpful and pleasant staff. However, my small room
(standard single) was in need of some updating to fulfill a three star rating. Assorted plastic coat hangers and furniture beyond 'shabby chic' left me feeling that rooms were over-rated. However, the plus points of service and location helped to out weigh these negatives... and Florence is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel was in a superb location.Shops,restaurants,and the Ponte Vecchio were right outside the door.Allesandro and Roberto were helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was just enough to get you started for a busy day of sightseeing.
Everything was above my expectations.
Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14bonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#197 of 410 in Florence
431 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#73 of 410 in Florence
642 reviews
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#41 of 410 in Florence
1,790 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,882 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#108 of 410 in Florence
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Signoria

Address: Via delle Terme 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#83 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Della Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Signoria Florence
Della Signoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing