We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3 Star Hotel how it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Della Signoria
Ranked #53 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

first of all note: The Hotel is completely refurbished and redesigned. Most of the Fotos here show the old place.
For a 3 Star Hotel on the expensive side, but all the money worth. (330.- EUROS / 2 Nights)
well designed and HUGE rooms. Marble Bathrooms, extra Couch, almost "Suite Stile". My room had 2 walk-out balconies. (Room 204).
Bit noisy at night but in a great area in the middle of everything.

Breakfast is simple but of high quality. Service/staff is great and extremely helpful.

Would/Will stay here again during Expo - Time in Florence.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank cmh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 468 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is ideally located, within steps of the ponte vecchio and all major sights in Florence. Unfortunately, however, the hotel itself is dated, stuffy and generally rather run down. My wife and I recommend the hotel, but only because of the location. If the price is right, it's a decent place to stay, but you could probably do better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon in Oct. The location was great, we could look down the bridge at Ponte Vecchio from the window in our room. The streets were pretty lively, which could get a little loud at night, but overall perfect location. As far as the actual room was concerned, we were very turned-off. The room was filthy- we had to buy slippers at H&M next door just to walk around since the floors were run-down and dirty with stains everywhere. The walls were also stained random liquids and the base-boards were coming off everywhere. The room was very outdated as well and desperately needed upgrading everywhere. Not the most comfortable room at all, but when you factor in the location it's do-able. The staff was fairly friendly and accommodating. I can't say I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

it's in a great location close to palazzo vecchio, the duomo, and uffizi gallery. steps away from ponte vecchio! the staff are very friendly and helpful as I left some things there with them while i travelled around italy. The lady runnin the breakfast room is very cute. the rooms are a lil dated and you can hear the elevators

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you are looking for accommodation in the very heart of Florence, this is the place to select. Unfortunately next to the location maybe only the price is an advantage. Quality less... Old furniniture, very old bathroom.... and all the noises from your neighbours... Ear plugs are a must if you want to sleep.
Breakfast very small.... the dose you receive (1 piece of roll and eventually 1 piece of croissant with some jam), half glass of orange juice and a coffe. I wonder, if the owner would bankrupt if guests would eat in buffet service this very limited "portfolio"...?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

OK. Single room, single bed but spacey.
Bathroom small, but clean and organized
Breakfast is the same everyday, served to the table:1 small glass of orange juice, 1 hot beverage, basket of bread, basket with butter and stuff, cup of "yogurt"
Location, 1 block away to the Piazza dela Signoria, -5" way from the Uffizy Gallery, a few blocks from the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio, etc...
Helpful, friendly and accommodating staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean room, nice bathrooms, and nice location. Breakfast adequate. No problems sleeping. Front desk was very helpful. Walking distance to most of sites and excellent restaurants and shops. We had a balcony and it was very relaxing sitting there and drinking wine.

Room Tip: Had a room w/balcony and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#189 of 410 in Florence
426 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#82 of 410 in Florence
628 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#99 of 410 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,984 reviews
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Signoria

Address: Via delle Terme 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#61 Family Hotel in Florence
#83 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $100 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Della Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Signoria Florence
Della Signoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing