We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel David
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveler rating
3,080
318
26
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,080
318
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree mini barfree phoneminute phone callminute walkponte vecchioother guestsevery eveningwalk along the riverbus stoprecommend hotelbottle of champagnewonderful hotelhome away from homefavorite hotelour honeymoonloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There really isn't anything to add that hasn't already been said about the Hotel David. Commenting on the rooms and accommodations would be redundant as everyone gives them excellent reviews and I would have to concur. My wife and I returned about a week ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We were greeted with a very warm and helpful reception when we walked in and that continued for our entire stay. In trying to keep this short, there is a reason they are rated so well and that is they are focused on taking care of the customer and making sure that their visit is as relaxed and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacramentotraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your words of appreciation and even if a lot of people have already written a lot about us your words are very much appreciated!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived by a taxi and our first impressions were of a quiet hotel in a peaceful neighbourhood. Checking into our room was quick and easy and our luggage was taken up to the room for us. We were given a map and told about the bus which stops right outside the hotel and drops you off at the Ponte Vechio, tickets can be bought at the hotel reception for only 1 € 20. We had chosen a room with a balcony and had pre-ordered a bottle of sparkling wine and some strawberries which were waiting for us along with a complimentary cake. The room was large with antique style furniture. The bathroom was a little dark but had complimentary toiletries which we liked so much we bought some to bring home! Another good feature was the stocked mini bar which you could help yourself to for no charge but could then top up at a reasonable price.
The happy hour is just fantastic, a great way to recharge after a busy day sightseeing. The selection of snacks and wine was more than we had expected and restocked when needed. We also took advantage of the honesty bar, enjoying the chance to try drinks we may not otherwise have tried. The Nespresso coffee machine was also welcome and very good value.
The breakfast buffet was served in a lovely room but also had some outside seating. There was a good choice including cheese, meats, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, breads and pastries, along with tea, coffee and fruit juice.
The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean and the garden was beautiful with unusual pots full of flowers.
We made use of the free wifi in our room and the Apple Macs provided in the lounge area and the excellent value laundry, we were able to get a load of clothes washed and dried in just over an hour!
I would definitely stay at the Hotel David if I return to Florence, it was nice to stay a bit out of the hustle and bustle of Florence and the good selection of local restaurants meant that we did not have to go far in the evenings. The staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lornandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

You make our staff proud to work at the David and happy to be doing a good job with you and all our Guests who decided to come and visit us! Thank you!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wow! It's hard to know where to start with regards to this amazing hotel! My husband and I stayed here for four nights and enjoyed everything about this lovely hotel. The staff and are always smiling and very helpful. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable with a stunning bathroom. The "extras" are very good - free wifi, happy hour, mini bar and breakfast to name a few. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have had in Italy. Most of the food is baked at the hotel and has a real home cooked and traditional feel and flavour. The variety is great. I can speak highly enough about the staff who cook and serve the breakfast each day! The hotel is really charming and a great place to relax and mingle with other travellers (if you wish). The $6 euro laundry was great as we hadn't come across another hotel with this option on the rest of our trip. The hotel is only a short walk to come great bars and restaurants as well as all of the major sites. This is the best hotel we have stayed in - charming and great value for money! We can't wait to come back! Thank you Hotel David!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Nice to see that you had good time with us and you enjoyed our fresh home cooked pies and more..at breakfast! We remind all our future Guests that out laundry is available but the drier will that more than you would expect so take it easy!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with two boys and my husband. Boys 8 and 11. Wonderful hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Good restsurants and take away nearby. Quiet at night. Tons if perks- free 10' call each night, one free fridge of water soda snacks, laundry facilities, happy hour, nice sitting area in lobby. Only downside is located a bit far from everything you want to see. We take the bus to ponte vecchio each day and walk around from there. Would definitely come back and stay in this hotel. (And huge room for 4)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaMcCra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Nice to see that the David has good score also for families.....we have only 4 family rooms so we need a bit of advance booking but we are happy to welcome kids!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

LOVE HOTEL DAVID - there are so many wonderful things to say...everything was great! The good breakfast and FREE happy hour are also a plus. They have a great wifi signal everywhere and a couple of macs in the lobby that you can use for free. They also have a snack bar and laundry machine available for paid use. The location is also great. Many good restaurants in walking distance (affordable family style places). I would stay there again if I were in Florence.

Room Tip: If you dont care about a view the lobby level rooms are easy to get in and out of (the elevator is a little tight and slow)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Nice to see that our strong wifi connection makes many Guests happy.....and nice to see that you enjoyed all our services!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews