We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$111
View deal
Official Website
$118
View deal
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$104
Hotels.com$104
travelup.com$140
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveler rating
1,175
562
76
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,175
562
76
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river ponte vecchio within walking distance train station cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

This was my first trip to Florence - the hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We were lucky to have reserved a room overlooking the river and took some beautiful photos. The location is great, and we went to a few wonderful restaurants that were within walking distance of the hotel.

Room tip: The river view rooms are worth it.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest;

Thank you for this amazing review and for giving us top score, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay especially our deluxe room facing the Arno river. We will make sure that your kind compliments are passed to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Spent a week of pure happiness here -ok maybe the shower might have warmed up quicker but cannot find fault otherwise. Had a room overlooking the Arno - stunning! Breakfast is varied and plentiful with personal requests catered for (like having your name in chocolate on a cappuccino). They also did a packed breakfast when we went early on a trip. Everyone spoke English so our pre holiday Italian course was a bit of a waste. However it's good to try a few words which I suspect the Italians find amusing. Nice lounge bar and terrace. Really really lovely stay - thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your nice comment.

We are pleased your stay in our Hotel Berchielli was “really lovely” and hope you will choose us again on a future stay despite the fact that we “spoilt” your “Italian course”.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed three nights here. The hotel is right on the Arno. Don't miss sunset on the river. Our pictures are beautiful. The hotel is old but very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Lots of options. WiFi was slow. Front desk was helpful. Very easy to walk to restaurants and tourist spots.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind review and for assigning us top score, we are sorry that the WIFI wasn't fast enough, we will check the matter.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

This was a find. The location was perfect, the staff incredibly helpful and the feel genuinely Italien. If/when we get back to Florence we would stay here!

We paid to have a room looking over the river and it was wonderful for views of the city waking up. If you need total quiet though I would recommend a room not facing the river and main street. Not as if it was very noisy, just the city probably will get up before you do if you ae on vacation.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Guests,
we are all extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would choose us again on a future stay!

All our rooms are equipped with double glazed windows, but being in the city centre, occasional sounds, typical of each city, can be heard.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, its position is perfect for touring around Florence. It's only 10 mins walk from the main train station,and its location right by the River Arno is nice. The hotel is well maintained,the rooms were great and the breakfast was really good. The only negative points that the hotel could maybe improve on would be to have tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms, and the wifi is very slow .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michaelwh320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Guests,
thank you for posting your comment and for having assigned us top score despite some imperfections.

We take the chance to inform guests that tea/coffee making facilities are available on request/upon availability.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Massimo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews