We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #48 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

just next to ponte vecchio. all of florence attractions are just 5 to 10 minutes away by foot. rich breakfast buffet. cutomer oriented staff. dont be shy and ask for espresso or cappucino during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nivniv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
Your suggestion can be precious for all our guests as espresso and cappuccino are of course included in the breakfast offered. Our cappuccinos have often been mentioned in previous comments as delicious as well as our buffet. Every time a guest specifically mention our staff I immediately share his/her feelings and suggestions with them.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    473
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
289
775
68
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
413 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We just spent three nights at the hotel. It´s very well situated close to everything to see in Florence. Nice and friendly staff, nice and clean room with all you can expect from a 4-star hotel. Great breakfast buffet before you start touristing in town just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Lars P,
thank you for your comment.
We are very pleased that every aspect of our hotel met your approval. Our location offers an ideal base to visit the city. Cleanliness is at the top of our attention and clients feedback are precious. We selected high quality products for our breakfast and a large variety offered from 7 to 11 a.m. in our spacious room on the second floor: fruit salad, prunes, corn flakes, rice krispies, muesli, all bran, 3 different types of baked croissant, 3 different types of bread rolls, duchesse, flat bread, packed rye bread, brown bread, wholemeal bread, zwieback, 10 different types of yoghurt, 6 different types of jam , honey . 3 different types of cheeses, ham, salami, sausages, bacon, wurstel, scrambled eggs, butter, and fresh fruit in season. Orange juice, pinapple juice, grapefuit juice, tomato juice and all hot drinks (coffee, tea, etc .) Pancakes with maple syrup.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just spent 4 amazing days in Florence with 6 friends staying in this lovely hotel. Despite no river view our rooms were all great and we were only yards away from the Ponte Vecchio. At least the rear rooms were quiet as away from main road.
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Above average selections at breakfast. The hotel layout is baffling and corridors head off in all directions, which added to the charm.
The over bath shower in our room had no shower curtain for some reason which made things a bit wet and slippy, otherwise decor was fresh, clean and tidy.
Lovely afternoon tea served in lobby or on roof terrace.

Room Tip: River view rooms may be noisier as overlook road. Rooms on 4th floor give easy access to roof terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are really pleased that our hotel contributed to making your holiday amazing. Our rooms, not only those with river view, are spacious and, "great", using your words. If your main concern is the total quiet of your room we suggest the rear and the side ones although all of our rooms are double glazed. It is nice to get feedback on our staff in order keep offering our guests the best possible service. Your picture of our cappuccino is of a very good quality. In effect, our hotel, combining 3 buildings in one, has many corridors with paintings on the walls. Few rooms have no shower curtain because of the shape of the bath tub. We are taking care of trying to find appropriate stylish shields.

Our afternoon tea on the roofgarden on the 4th floor is a nice break.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and i had a four night stay in the Hotel Berchielli.On arrival we were met by extremely friendly and helpfull staff,who showed us to our lovely room 105 with amazing views over the river and and a luxurious bathroom.Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice(superb cappochinos)There is some noise from the road outside the balcony but we felt that it added more atmosphere and it did not affect our sleep.The location could not be better with easy access to the train station. all the attractions shops and restaurants.The Berchielli is a lovely traditional Italian hotel and we cannot wait to return.Kevin and Wendy Cardy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Cardy,
thank you for taking the time to write you most appreciated comment.
A four night stay allows to test most of our services and your review encourage us to keep offering our standard of service.
I will gladly extend you compliments to the staff who welcomed you on the arrival day. We are of course very pleased of the description of your bathroom as all bathrooms have been recently completely renewed using stylish tiles and high quality equipment. We realise that our “cappuccinos” deserve often a special mention by our guests therefore we published some photos online on our FB page. All rooms are double glazed and only minor sounds can be heard. We do look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is nice in a sense of locations as it is close to the Ponte Vecchio. The service is decent but my only negative comment about this hotel is that it needs updating. The shower is on a arm in the middle of the wall as oppose to the normal placement of the shower head. The hotel still uses a physical key on a heavy key fob. Every time you leave the hotel you have to give them the key and they place it in a pigeon hole wall. If someone comes by the front desk they can see which guest have left their room which is not a good sense of security.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the Arno River just be careful with the bugs as they will get some if the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0tRice0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.
Our location offers indeed a good base for visiting all main attraction. All our bathrooms have been recently renewed and are equipped with either bath tub with shower stand in the wall allowing to lift the shower arm as much as needed or shower with the wide shower head. Many hotels still use heavy keys. Our front desk staff keep high attention on handling keys so be assured that safety is one of our main concern.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

me and my fiance had a 4 night stay here for both of our birthdays, we requested a double room but when we arrived we were shown to a twin room and had to push the beds together.
the staff were plesent but the porter was very grumpy and his personal hygene was questionable. the bathroom was vaery nice and the room was clean but the furnature was very tired and the paintwork was chipped, our view was of the roof terrace which was a good view compared to some, the housekeeping staff did tend to hoover at odd hours and two of the mornings we were there someone was doing refurbishment work downstairs so there was a fair amount of banging going on. the location was excellent and the breakfast was basic but good. overall we had an excallent holiday in florence and the hotel was adequate but nothing special

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazza1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
before being able to offer you a complete reply we had to make an little investigation to trace the porter, the room you were assigned, and the original booking. We pay much attention in assigning the correct room types but unfortunately the booking received from your travel agency stated: ”Room Type: Standard(1 Dbl or Twins……………)” so we had no way to make sure room needed was twin or double. It does happen that man and woman living in the same room ask for twin. All our rooms for 2 or 3 persons can be made either twin or double upon request (double are made by joining 2 single beds). Clients simply need is to inform the front desk and the maid will take care of transforming twins in double. We apologize for the porter behavior. We have immediately taken needed action. Although original furniture is still nice we are in the process of renovating it to offer a new look to our clients. Many rooms have already been renewed; we expect to complete refurbishment by the end of this year.
We are pleased that, despite this little imperfections, your holiday in Florence was excellent and look forward to welcome you again.

KInd regrads.
Massimo Fraus
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A very friendly and professionally run hotel. We paid for a river view which was worth the extra although there was some traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was very good and the quirky layout of the hotel just added to its character. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
joining together two words like “friendly” and “professionally” gives us all a great thrill. Professional not always imply also being friendly but we all like to be also as welcoming as possible as this is part of our mission. River view rooms are deluxe category and offer more space and the fantastic view of the Arno river. Being all double glazed offer a good noise protection but occasional sounds from traffic can be heard. If you are looking for quiet rooms we suggest to mention it on your booking so that we can find the perfect room for you. We thank you very much for mentioning that you will recommend our hotel.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Uffizi
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Property: Hotel Berchielli
Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#32 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing