We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #46 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Found it a bit pricy, but it seems to be consistent with pricing of other hotels. The breakfast was simple, but very complete. While we had not complaints, would probably try a different hotel the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    479
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
293
787
69
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

what a perfect hotel, the location was great and easy to find, right on the river. The room we had looked out over the river and had a rare balcony and to our left was the ponti vacchio bridge (spelt wrong I feel). The decor in the room was first class and bathroom was to die for. Breakfast was really nice and staff very friendly.
For site seeing its perfect.
If you can get room 106 ...... book it.
Just some advice, if you want to see the statue of David get advance tickets as there are 2 entrances. with ticket and without, we qued for 3 hours and watched people just walk by. The statue was brilliant and nearly worth the wait

Room Tip: room 106 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic river view of the Ponte Vecchio, close to the center of Florence, but not so close as to be loud. Included breakfast was the best one we had in several different hotels across Italy. The staff was friendly, check in and check out were a breeze. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just arrived back from our eighth visit to this hotel, if possible it gets better, good breakfast, fantastic location, be back next year, Giovanni the bar manager is a different class, front of desk always helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank colin394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Right in the heart of Florence, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio, this jewel of a hotel is not to be missed! We truly enjoyed our stay there. Our parents have been staying there for years, so naturally they reccomended it. The staff were all too helpful, pleasant and so incredibly kind. They upgraded us to the most incredible room, with views of the Arno and the ponte vecchio. It was EXTREMELY clean, comfortable and cozy. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Florence on our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleylevittovadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Florence many times and I selected this hotel during my previous visit to Florence after I stumbled upon it while exploring the streets. I have stayed in several of the more upscale hotels and my room at Hotel Berchielli was larger (though not as fancy), the staff friendlier and more helpful, and the breakfast equal in quality. The room rates being about half of the others makes staying at this hotel a no-brainer for my future trips. The bathroom, including the shower, was great and very clean, though not particularly cutting edge style-wise. I agree with other reviewers that the stairs lead you on a confusing maze through the building so I'd stick to the elevator. I very much recommend this hotel, and cannot think of a reason not to stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here in Sept 2011 following a wedding further south in Italy. On arrival the hotel seemed really nice and the staff were lovely. We were a bit disappointed with our room as it seemed quite dated and a bit thrown together. Really sorry but I can't remember the room number! We asked about changing the room but were told there were no others available. My parents turned up the next day and there room was absolutely lovely compared to ours (same price) so there seems to be a bit of a difference between rooms. Bathrooms in both rooms were really nice. Other than that the stay was great, staff very helpful and friendly, ideal location. Breakfast was good for Florence hotels. My parents loved the hotel so much they have been back there again since.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEAT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Property: Hotel Berchielli
Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing