We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor Status Warranted!”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #47 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Elegant hotel. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Best location for all shopping, museums and restaurants. Rooms overlooking the Arno river to die for. We booked a twin double and were upgraded upon arrival. (September 2-5). Lovely rooftop terrace for drinks and leisure. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolliSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berchielli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very pleasant hotel! Located in a central area of ​​Florence, with a direct view on the river Arno: so wonderful! We really relaxed and we visited Florence in completely relax! Very good food! Staff very helpful and patient! A nice stay at the Berchielli Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our Family of seven took three rooms overlooking Ponte Vecchio and the Arno. All rooms were great. Our forth floor room had, (by European standards) a huge bath and a walk-in closet. Even the closet window gave views of the Arno. We were there the first week in August. We saw not a single bug or mosquito nor did we experience unwelcomed noise. We traveled from Rome to Florence to Venice and this Hotel provided the best breakfast of any. Staff was responsive. WIFI access was explained upon arrival and individual passwords provided for each device. The location was great and we would definately stay here again. There are two tips I might make with regard to the rooms and both are based on personal preferrence. First: know that a triple room, as in our case, might be a double with a pull out. Staff and Simone remedied that by bringing in a roll away bed which was more comfortable. Second: You will read many recommendations suggesting a room overlooking the Arno and Ponte Vecchio. We followed that advice and while our room was great with a view, that view, overlooking a river that looked like pea soup with unknown articles afloat was not, in my opinion, worth the price of admission. This was not a Hotel issue. Get a Deluxe room on the other side and save some bucks. You're not going to be in it much anyway and you can see the Arno by walking about 4 meters out the front door and the money you save will buy some trinkets.

Room Tip: A room with a view overlooking the Arno that looked like pea soup with unknown articles afloat was n...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watergate18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my husband have just stayed here for a week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Our room was fabulous, small downstairs seating area with shower room and then the bedroom on a mezzine level with another bathroom. The big bonus was our outside terrace with sunlounger, chairs etc which overlooked the roof tops and church bell tower! As the weatehr was so hot it was great to return from sightseeing and chill out!
Another plus was the clean sheets everyday!
It was also very close to all the attractions so not too far to walk. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
I would definately recommend to family and friends and would choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if you would like an outside terrace
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodycatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My employer paid for my stay here, so I can't comment on the hotel's value.
The room was clean, but kind of small and I'm not a big fan of the design.
It did have everything I needed though (safe, tv, minibar) and the mini-bar was not too overpriced.
Wasn't particularly impressed with the breakfast - no bad or anything, just not all that good either - fairly basic.
Free wifi at a more or less decent speed in the rooms and throughout the hotel was one of the good features of this hotel. another was its location - very close to all the main sights in Florence as well as the shopping streets and the bus and train stations.
My room was facing a small side street, which was actually quite nice as it was very quiet.
The reception staff were professional and helpful.
All in all - an OK hotel, but I doubt I would choose to stay here again - mainly because of the dated design.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaStor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Mrs. Stor,
we wish to thank you for your review.
We were surprised to read that you consider our breakfast “basic”.
We receive very positive reviews about our breakfast which is composed of:
Fruit salad, prunes, corn flakes, rice krispies, muesli, all bran, 3 different types of baked croissant, 3 different types of bread rolls, duchesse, flat bread, packed rye bread, brown bread, wholemeal bread, zwieback, 10 different types of yoghurt, 6 different types of jam , honey . 3 differet types of cheeses, ham, salami, sausages, bacon, wustel, scrambled eggs, butter, and fresh fruit in season. Orange juice, pinapple juice, grapefuit juice, tomato juice and all hot drinks (coffee, tea, etc .) Pan cakes with maple syrup.
We also keep, upon request, a selection of celiac products.

The design of our hotel (Art déco), is highly appreciated but we do understand that every person has different feelings about design.

Accept our best regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Could not fault our stay at the Berchielli. It has a perfect location right on the river Arno, just meters from the Ponte Vecchio. Our room overlooked the river and the Ponte Vecchio and was delightful - large and airy with big, comfortable twin beds, and a good large bathroom. Breakfast buffet was the best we had in Italy. The staff were helpful and friendly and gave genuine 4-star service. Would definitely choose the Berchielli again for our next stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our stay in Florence and weren't disappointed. The hotel is in an excellent location. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I particularly loved breakfast - fresh cappuccinos made to order, and each time there was a different little "picture" made with sprinkled chocolate on the top. Lovely. If ever I was to return to Florence, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 411 in Florence
1,523 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 411 in Florence
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,809 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 411 in Florence
927 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#34 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $168 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing