We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Florence location”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #45 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Myself and my husband atayed 2 nights at the Hotel Berchielle as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Perfect location, lovely friendly staff as you check in. Our room was 411 with a view over the river Arno witht he Ponte Vecchio on the left, perfect views. Air conditioning was great and kept the room lovely and cool. Their was a mini bar but obviously at a cost, it would have been nice to have had a couple of complimentary bottles of water in the room and perhaps a nice gesture of flowers as this was our anniversary and at nearly £200 a night it would have been a welcome touch.
Location wise this hotel is perfect, 30 mins from the airport and walking distance to the train station. 3 mins to the centre of all the shops so not too far to haul all the shopping bags back to the hotel.
Our room was a good size with a huge kingsize bed with lovely crisp sheets and comfy pillows. The bathroom was a good size with both a bath and a shower, the bath was a little on the small size. Both were very clean indeed, the bathroom with marble floors which were sparkling and clean.
The breakfast was very good, (7.30 - 11.00) best cup of English tea in Italy, thank goodness for Twinings !! Great selection of cold meats and fruit, scrambled eggs were good but got the impression that they had been there for a little time as not too hot, never the less good. Bacon was on offer, typically the streaky type but nice to have the choice.
Would we stay again, yes !!!

Room Tip: Request a river view as it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room I had at this hotel had an amazing view of the river. The room was also very spacious, clean and comfortable. The speed of the wifi was exceptional. The breakfast was also really nice, with a good selection of sausages, eggs, pastries, fruit, juices, coffee, etc. I also think that the hotel's location was close to perfect. It's a short walk to the major tourist attractions of Florence (Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio) but far enough away that the hotel's vicinity is not crowded. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. I was able to walk here from the train station with large luggage with no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We Stayed here for two nights in July 2012. It looks nothing special from the outside but don't be put off it's a lovely little hotel. The receptionist was very helpful with our wants and needs as we arrived on a motorcycle. Parking is a couple of streets away. The hotel is in a very convenient location to all attractions in the centre. Our room was large and had tastefully decorated. The bar near the entrance, although rather small, has a very cheerful bar steward and is a great place for a chat of an evening if need be.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room overlooking the River. The road is in front of the hotel,but it didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I Have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Berchielli i booked this after reading reviews on TA and we were not disapointed from checking in to checking out nothing was a bother to all the staff. We had a great room 105 overlooking the river Arno. The breakfast had a great choice and everything was very fresh and tasty. They make the best coffee i have ever tasted. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk any where within 10 min As the temp was 40 degrees the air con throughout the hotel was welcome as soon as we returned to the hotel. I would return to this hotel without a doubt and wouls recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel was beautiful; an ideal location. The room was so comfortable and cool - especially as temperatures during our stay in August were around 40 degrees. We always returned to a fresh, fully stocked room as though our first night. However, even better than this were the exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Look out for Claudio who manages the hotel bar - one in a million - attentive service and happy to talk about anything from Florence, travels, cocktails, even British football. A real asset to an already first rate hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNich17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is right on the river and less than a block from the Ponte Vecchio. Great location! When we checked in we were given great room. The room even had a sun deck that was bigger than most Italian hotel rooms. Then there is the breakfast. The breakfast buffet is huge. It had everything that you could want. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

First time in Florence it was recommended by the travel agent We could not have it any better if we tried. Excellent location very friendly service staff helping us out with directions Very good breakfast buffet with excellent service Very clean A lovely hotel in an excellent location Home away from home. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Florence Will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPalasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,538 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
945 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Uffizi
Gallery Hotel Art
Gallery Hotel Art
#39 of 410 in Florence
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $165 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing