We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monna Lisa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Duca(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ariston Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Firenze Suite(Florence)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Chiazza(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Dali(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Arizona(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,270)
    Filter reviews
    1,270 results
    Traveler rating
    638
    414
    118
    54
    46
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    638
    414
    118
    54
    46
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsborgo pintila giostrapublic areasquiet streetjacuzzi bathcharming hotelwithin walking distanceold world charmantique furniturethe ground floormain buildingold buildingpastriesbreakfast roommain attractionscentral locationfew minutes walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    796 - 801 of 1,270 reviews
    Reviewed April 2, 2010

    Previous reviews tipped us off to this wonderful hotel. It is between the back of the duomo and Sta. Croce. Entering the hotel is overwhelming, when you see the beautiful public rooms, the spectacular, spectacular garden. The breakfast room is beyond gorgeous, and the breakfast itself ain't bad, either. In fact, the breakfast is sensational. Cannot go wrong here. A previous review mentions the mosquitoes. While it was surprising to see one or two, the thingamajig that they give you to plug into a socket does the trick.

    • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank pickiest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 1, 2010

    Our first trip to Europe, we stayed here for 5 days. It was a wonderful experience!!! If we return, we will stay here again, and again.

    • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AUblue
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 21, 2010

    Dont expect a 4-star hotel, its more like a 3-star. The building has a lot of nice old character. The small bar, brekfast room and the garden its very nice! But be aware that the rooms feels very old and a bit worn out. If you get a good deal i would recommend this hotel, and if you appreciate old charming hotels this could be a good hotel for you. But we got room 22 next to the public toilet, that room was terribly old. We had to change room and recived a nicer room towards the street! The breakfast was good if you compare with "Italian standard"

    • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank wwonka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 18, 2010

    The hotel was in a great location, had a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. However, the time of year we went the air conditioning was off and the heat was on. Needless to say, the rooms got very hot and there was no air to turn on. The mosquitos are bad in florence most of the year so if you open your window then they come in. So, we either slept hot or with mosquitos flying around our heads buzzing.

    Also, the shower would get clogged and when we asked them to fix it they said they did, but it was still the same. You would have to take showers with little water so the water would not get too high. The shower head was adjustable and would not stay up so it was about at your waste. We had to remove the shower head and use it that way in order to get our head wet.

    • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank eveenemean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 4, 2009

    Very nice premises. Traditional stying. Have own parking area (for a fee). Good breakfast. Our room and especially room of couple we were traveling with were too warm and could not put the air on due to the month. Room and bath size adequate. Front desk helpful and knowledgable but we were not happy when we were followed to our room and accused of having an extra person when our daughter, who studies in Florence, walked up to our room with us. Both the hotel and the entrance to the courtyard parking are a bit hard to find.

    • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MrDruff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews