We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with great guides.”

Albatravel Florence Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$131.41*
and up
Independent Venice Day Trip from Florence by High-Speed Train
Ranked #173 of 339 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Albatravel was born as an Online Tour Operator and quickly became an incoming tour operator with the opening of the Florence Branch. A professional staff will follow your ideas , projects and new tours with creativity, flexibility and competitive rates. Our Sightseeing tours from Florence are:- Exclusive The Leaning Tower in Pisa- Smart Pisa- Pisa & Lucca tour-Siena, San Gimignano & Chianti tour with Monteriggioni-Exclusive enogastronomical Siena, The Brunello, The Noble & the Pienza Pecorino- Exclusive Enogastronomical Tasting Country & Chianti tour- 5 Terre tour-My Florence tour (Academy, walking tour in centre of Florence and Ufizi tour)-Michelangelo's David Tour-Florence Walking tour with Uffizi Gallery-Uffizi Gallery tour-Cooking Class with Lunch-Market & Cooking Class in Florence-Pasta Cooking Lesson-Pizza & Handmade Ice Cream-Puccini Opera Festival In other: - Tours Guaranteed in 5 languages (English, Spanish, French, German, Italian) and with minimum 2 pax - The Florence tours are olso in Russian and Portougais. Full day excursions with personalized programs to main cities from Livorno and Genova harbor. Last but not at least, Albatravel FLORENCE is the Official Tour Operator for the organization of Sport Events in Florence such as Florence Marathon, Gymnastic Artistic Italian Championship, Waterpolo World League, American Football International League, and coming soon the Cycling Worldwide Championship and … Tour De France !
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with great guides.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I attended a tour to sienna, did some wine tasting and a few other few other places. All together it was an 11 hour tour. Our guide Julio was amazing. As was our bus driver Roberto. We recommend this to everyone. Such a great day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele-Eleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albatravelflorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albatravel Florence Day Tours, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear customer,

first of all thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great experience.
We are careful in choosing our tour escorts and guides. Giulio works with us since years and he is not only very competent and but his first aim is to let you spent a memorable day.
The owners of the wine cellars who work with us, are warm people whose aim is first of all to let you fell at home and last but not least to let you taste their great wines.
We make sure of every single details in order to let you have a beautiful memory of your staying in Tuscany.
We hope you will come back to visit us. kind regards. Albatravel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“San Gimignano, Siena and Chianti area”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My sister and I took this tour from Florence in April, 2013. We walked to the SMN Station and met our group at Deanna Cafe on the corner opposite the station. We started at San Gimignano. The literature said our 'guide would accompany you to every corner of the town and its beautiful squares, buildings, churches and suggestive alleyways' WRONG - we were told where to find the two main squares and where the best lookout was, then the guide left us! I was disappointed with San Gimignano - it is all tourist shops! It would have been great to have someone explain the history of different buildings etc.
Next we went to a wine tasting in the Chianti area, not far from San Gimignano. In the brochure 'you'll stop at a farm house, where, with a rich snack of sliced cold meats, bruschettas, salami and cheese, you'' taste some of the best wines in Tuscany' In reality, straight to the wine tasting with a plate consisting of one piece of cheese and one piece of cold meat' where was the farm house? this was straight into selling the wine!
Next stop was Siena. A HUGE walk from the bus stop to centre of the old town where we were split into two groups and given audio sets. Our group had a leader who just talked and walked at a fast pace not checking to see if anyone was having trouble keeping up. Then when it was time to go into the Cathedral he didn't have tickets for us so we were promptly sent out! Another disappointment!
A huge disappointment for a long 12 hour day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Someotherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapina D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albatravel Florence Day Tours, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear clients,

we regret that you were disappointed of the tour. In our literature is specified that in San Gimignano you have free time to discover the village. The guided visit in San Gimignano is not scheduled becase unfortunatey if you want to visit more places in one day, there is not enough time for a guided visit in each stop. We scheduled a guided visit only in Siena because is the most requested. Regarding the wine tasting , since it is just a little snack, as written in the literature, the farm house offer with their wine few typical products.
In Siena, as in Florence, as in the main Italian cities, the buses cannot reach the historical centre since the lanes are tight and since the cultural Heritage institute wants to safeguard the historical buildings from urban pollution and so on. Regarding the tickets of Siena Cathedral we didn't receive any report regarding this problem otherwise we would be refunded the cost of tickets.
We hope that next time that you will come to Tuscany we can make change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Chianti winery was a waste of time!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our travel agent booked this tour of Siena, San Gimignano and Chianti region, with Albatravel Goup Firenze.
Our first stop was a quick look at Monteriggioni, which is a very picturesque walled village (or comune). The architecture is interesting and it’s obvious that building materials used were varied, whatever they had on hand, which makes the outside of the buildings quite unique. There are olive trees and a small well behind the piazza. They charge a fee for people to use the walkaways around the wall of the city, to look at the view below.
Our next stop was Siena. We walked a fair distance from the bus stop to the Piazza del Campo and from there walked to the Cathedral of Siena, a stunning building.
We separated from the tour group after the visit, as we had opted not to eat with them. This enabled us to have some free time to take photos and explore the streets behind the Piazza. Not enough time to see much at all. A couple of days in Siena would’ve been ideal, something for next trip. We were delighted to be able to buy slices of panforte, at a small bakery. This is a Siena specialty and it was so much thicker, fresher and cheaper than the packaged ones sold in shops.
We then went to San Gimignano, another medieval walled town and absolutely gorgeous. This is another place that we would like to return to and spend more time exploring. The first thing we did was to buy gelati, right after the town’s gate. There are 2 gelati shops opposite each another in the main piazza, both claiming to have the best in the world. There were lines there and we were glad to have found the earlier one, with great gelati and no lines!
We had plenty of time to walk around on our own and even do a spot of shopping.
The scenery on the road was breathtaking and everything went well, until we arrived at a Chianti winery and olive oil farm. This was a waste of time. We all sat around a long table and were given little plates with a slice of bread, a tiny piece of cheese and prosciutto and asked to sample their wine and olive oil. The wine here was pretty bad! We had enjoyed better “house wine” in restaurants, everywhere in Italy. Many people sampled it and left without buying, despite the relentless sales pitch.
The tour guide spoke English, French and Spanish during the whole tour, which I happen to understand. It got terribly boring, listening to the same explanation in 3 languages! We thought our tour would be in English, but that was not the case.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapina D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albatravel Florence Day Tours, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear client,
first of all thanks for your review.
We regret that you bored in the bus listening 3 languages, but this kind of tour is a regular tour in which the group is formed by different people of different nationalities, so the tour escort has to speak several languanges at the same time.
Regarding the winery we are sorry that you didn't like their product. We choose our supplier carefully and the winery works with us since different years without any problems .
Our cities are so rich of history that you need more that one day to visit them, but we try to give the opportunity to whom has available only one day, to visit them in the best way possible.
We wait you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Day trip”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We only had little over an hour in Pisa, there wasn't time to visit tower.

It was made clear from the start that Luca was a better town to visit.

I found this difficult to agree with.

The wine tasting was badly organised and also rushed.

The return to Florence was aimed at visiting a restaurant recommended by the courier, who was keen for us to make a booking.

Overall I would not recommend this trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapina D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albatravel Florence Day Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear clients,
We are sorry that you had a not so positive opinion on the tour.
We asked to the driver a report of the day and he told us that since everybody wanted to go away from Pisa soon after the guided visit in order to have more time in Lucca to have time for lunch there, he in good faith brought everybody to Lucca.
The restaurant was a personal suggestion of the driver only because he knows that is a good florentine restaurant.
We hope for next time you could change your mind because your satisfaction is our piority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piza tour”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our trip to Piza was a very enjoyable experience. The driver, Mattea was very friendly and extremely helpful. The tour began on time and ran to schedule. Mattea was even able to adjust the timing of our climb of the tower to take into account the weather conditions at the time. Our guide in Piza was friendly and informative.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albatravelflorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albatravel Florence Day Tours, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Good morning from Albatravel,
we thank you so much for your report. we will report to Matteo and to Alessia. We are glad that you spent a pleasant time in Tuscany, it's our purpose to let you enjoy our country. come back to visit us! thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albatravel Florence Day Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Albatravel Florence Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing