We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza, Great Price”

Pizzeria O' Vesuvio
Ranked #408 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: - Tradizional Napoletan Pizza, handmade to oder with fresh ingredients in a wood fire oven, also try pizza's dedicated to their specific origin in Italy including the true napoletani calzoni. Dine with us or take it to go!!! open daily... we'll wait for you!!!!!- Pizzeria tradizionale Napoletana nel centro storico di Firenze, con forno a legna, lievitazione impasto 48 ore, utilizziamo solo ingredienti freschi tipici delle nostre regioni italiane, latticini, pomodoro e farina provenienti esclusivamente del territorio campano. Venite a trovarci, aperti tutti i giorni orario dalle 11.30/16.00 e 18.30/23.30
San Diego
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had two or three recommendations from locals to try O'Vesuvio and were glad we did. The pizza is excellent and a cold beer goes great after all the wine. We met the owners wife, she's from California, like us, and had only been living in Florence for a few months. There is always someone there who speaks english, so no worries about ordering. I can't wait to get back to Florence for alot of reasons, one of them is having pizza at O'Vesuvio.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bombaymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    491
    176
    76
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best Za”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I highly suggest this place and I consider myself to be quite tge pizza connoisseur, not only is it fast, cheap and delicious, its the REAL deal. They let the dough rise for 2 days and import the cheese daily. The woman at the counter is married to Marco the chef/owner, great story on how they met too!

They do it right here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nantucket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Napoli Does It Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Been in Florence for 2 months now and have been looking for a decent piece of pizza since I arrived. Found O'Vesuvio a few weeks ago and fell in love. It's like I'm back in Napoli when I'm eating there. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for some amazing pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Being from the north east and having family from naples I'd like to consider myself a little bit of a pizza connoisseur and this by far is my favorite place in Florence I highly recommend to everyone!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jberger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreieich, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty self-service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

You can see the brick fired oven and you can watch them make your pizza and toss it up in the air. The food is very tasty and a little bit spicy which is good for adults but may not be good for small children. You have to pay for the pizza first pick it up yourself and clean up your own table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonicRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria O' Vesuvio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pizzeria O' Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing