We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Holiday Inn within easy distance to Firenze”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #172 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Although situated south of Firenze on the outskirts it is a quick 15 minute bus ride to its doorstep. We had booked this hotel for its good price and reviews and were not disappointed. It has a lovely pool and the restaurant overlooks it, surrounded by trees and gardens. The rooms are of a good size, clean and well maintained. But I must admit we were out and about, only back for our sleep. The reception was extremely helpful and even booked restaurants if required. There is a Chinese restaurant and cafe nearby but I would probably eat in Firenze and catch a taxi home. The surrounding area appears quite modern and there are a few fashion shops for a browse. The bus to Flirenze only costs 1.20 euro each way or 10 euro pass for 10 trips. Although a little old in areas (reception marble ageing) I could not fault the hotel for its pool/breakfast area, friendliness and overall good ambience especially for the price. The pool lifeguard was very helpful as was Giuseppe on the front desk, a hive of informatoin!
Thank you Italiana Hotels we will be back!

Room Tip: The back rooms overlook the large pool area which seem very pleasant for their outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

A medium sized hotel on the outlying parts of Florence. The hotel was clean and the staff generally friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and the bed large and comfortable, let down by only having one pillow each with no others in the room ( we didn't ask at reception for more so may be available). The breakfast is too bad because you can eat all you want for 12 euros and the food is of reasonably good quality, not major brand cereals. The coffee machine is good but at busy times you can be waiting as there is only one for coffee and hot water for tea. There is a pool but this only opens from 1st June and it wasn't clear if hotel guests had to pay for using it. One couple had air conditioning problems which didn't get sorted during our stay and really you want it, if for nothing but to stop the flying insects-take fly spray because the bites are a bit of a problem. Overall I was happy with the hotel and would stay there again. Meals are about on par with what we found in tourist areas- expensive. Buy bus tickets from local kiosk 4 for 4.75 euros cheaper than the cost displayed on the bus. Last thing is the doors are heavy and bang on shutting this is a nuisance if you aren't an early riser and the people next door are.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally okay all round but when the hotel is busy it may mean the noise from the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honda1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's all you need in a hotel when you're in such a beautiful place. We were barely in the hotel - but when we were there, no issues. Room was clean, breakfast was great, staff would phone us a taxi when we needed. We did ask for an extra pillow, that never turned up, but that was the only downside really ! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieferH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

First time at Italiana. Bare bones and functional, don't expect too many amenities. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, lots of choices including fresh fruit. A big downside is that it is a 10-15 minute cab ride to the center of the city, and there is little to see, do, or worth eating in the immediate area. And about 30 minutes from the airport. Also hosts large batches of bus tourists, who can tie up the staff, and a younger crowd that can be rowdy at times. Although the wifi is free, it is slow and doesn't always work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasR312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It's a nice simple hotel. Good to use as a base for sightseeing. The staff were pleasant, they didn't always do everything we asked but they were generally quite friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The orange juice was beautiful! It's around a 30 min walk into the centre from the hotel and it's quite a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, modern functional quiet rooms (a tad on the hot side). Very practical with bus stop right outside hotel and good take out pizza place too. Convenient 15 minute bus ride to center of Florence. Modern pretty restaurant setting by pool (only open June to Sept.). Quiet rooms. I took my 2 daughters 8 and 12 mid April and we enjoyed coming back to a calm setting after the crowds in the center of Florence and grabbing a delicious pizza to eat in our room. I'm very happy with my choice. It's a former Holiday Inn so American standards.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKA168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a nice and friendly welcome and greeting by the receptionist. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Sleep quality was perfect. No disturbance of any sort. Though its a bit far from city centre it is well connected by buses and bus stop is right next to the hotel. Only setback was the breakfast. It was total chaos in the hall. They seem to be under staffed. Quality was below average. Coffee machine was pathetic. Variety did not exist at all. Corn flakes did not look like corn flakes. Things were not filled up at the same rate as they were consumed. Tables were not being prepared in time. And, no-one was available to greet the guests. All in all pathetic management and below average breakfast. As a compliment, cakes were tasty though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 410 in Florence
780 reviews
Together Florence Inn
#293 of 410 in Florence
713 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#241 of 410 in Florence
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#122 of 410 in Florence
588 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $68 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing