We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could I´d give 3,5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #167 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If I could I´d give 3,5 stars”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Minus points:

- no free wifi (3€ per hour) and all other hotels we stayed at in Italy it was free
- reception staff was not very friendly and helpful, they always seemed busy
- some stains on carpet in our room and only 2 sets of towels (we stayed with 3 people)
- if you´re a light sleeper you´ll have trouble sleeping in the rooms facing the streets --> lots of traffic, so better ask for a room facing the yard
- high visitor´s tax (for Italy) 4€ per day

Plus points:

- the breakfast was lovely (food was good and always enough and the setting in the backyard by the pool was very relaxing and a great start in the day)
- pool was clean
- good location for people who come by car (easy to find, close to the highway)
- bus to the center of Florence leaves right in front of the hotel (takes about 15 minutes)
(- ok sized rooms)

We booked through one website on trivago.com and got 3 nights at this hotel for 190€. This is dead cheap for three grown-ups, so for this price I´d definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Take a room facing the backyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuhkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    369
    239
    94
    59
See reviews for
304
364
39
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just enjoyed a lovely week at this hotel. Being a family we had requested two rooms close together - it was great that we had adjoining rooms at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool and park. The rooms were good 4 star quality.
The pool was fabulous and the towels are provided free by the hotel!
Breakfast was good although a bit frantic at times. The staff were friendly and polite and always willing to help.
There are numerous good restaurants and shops close by.
Getting in and out of Florence was easy with the bus stop directly outside the hotel and buses running every 20 minutes (bus 23 into Florence centre and 23A back)
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasteslikechicken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week as part of a trade delegation, so it was not of my choosing. I have been to Florence over 40 times as I import Italian products. The hotel is located in a residential area of apartments with commercial sites surrounding it including a gas station in front of the hotel entrance. It is located on the south side of Florence near the Firenze Sud entrance to the A1 autostrada.. If this is your first visit to Florence and you have chosen this hotel because of budget, I really think you can find something closer to the center for a similar price and much more convenient location. Why waste 40 euros for taxi fare (roundtrip) when you could add that money to a room closer to the center to see the sites. You can take the bus as others have noted, which is much cheaper as an option. The hotel is geared for tour groups and business conferences. The only ambience it has is the recently opened pool in the back of of the hotel surrounded by grass. The rooms are clean and of adequate size. There are 4 computers in the lobby for Internet service, but there is a cost. The restaurant is of poor quality. Breakfast has a decent selection, but below average quality, the same with dinner. Even though our group had sponsored meals in the restaurant, after the first night we opted to eat out of the hotel for the rest of the week.

I would recommend a room at the back. Even though it overlooks the parking lot where the tour buses reside, beyond that there is a view of a small neighborhood park and the hills surrounding Florence beyond. It is also quieter, as the hotel is on Viale Europa a very busy main street of Florence.

If you do end up staying at the hotel, there is a wonderful and large COOP market about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel. It is fantastic! If you are into food, don't miss it. When you exit the front of the hotel turn right. It's an easy flat walk. You can pick up a myriad of goodies and it's just plain fun to visit. It's large, on the right side, you can't miss it.

Until August 18th, there is a very important exhibit at the Palazzo Strozzi in the center of Florence called The Springtime of the Renaissance, the period 1400 to 1460, before the Medicis took power. The pieces are from important museums and private collections from all over the world. Very well curated in Italian and English. Allow 2 hours. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Back of the hotel away from front which looks on a gas station and busy Viale Europa, looks on parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravelled8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and clean rooms, great pool (unique in such location), friendly service with charming staff. Getting to the center of florence is easy and cheap (public bus just outside the hotel). We just had a good time ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simeon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is 15 minutes away from the historic center (if there is no trafffic !!). There are shops and restaurants around the hotel if you don't want to go to the city to eat. Some restaurants are very nice! The rooms were big, comfy and well furnished. The hotel staff, especially one man, was rude and very unhelpful. I read many reviews that said othewise, so I don't know if they were rude because I was part of a Cosmos group ... The wifi is expensive, and it logs out all the time which is very annoying. There was suppose to be a pool, but we never saw it ...and it is not open in the beginning of June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbadbad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Italiana Hotel very much. It is a bit far from the city's main touristic area but it was worth the price. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel so it wasnt bad. The rooms were very clean and very modern. Staff was very friendly! Especially the front desk lady. Best costumer experience we had in our whole trip. We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, I was a little worried when the taxi took us from the centre 15 minutes out thinking we were staying too far out but actually the location was great! In town everything is pricey but here (just outside the hotel) things are extremely cheep! 3 course meal €17! Hair Up Do €15! Can't get better then that!

It costs about €20 each way by taxi to go into town but it's only a 15 minute ride away where as we got a bus into town an it was (or should have been) €1.20

I'd say if we'd have known at the beginning of our stay how cheap it would have been an how direct, we would have bused it every time! We got a 23 into town by walking out of the hotels entrance it's the bus stop right outside the pizza shop to the left! Be carefull though! You'll need a ticket which you can get from reception. We couldn't work out how to pay an luckily got a free ride but had a ticket person come on board we would have had a hefty fine!

The hotel itself is like a standard Premier Inn, that's until you go outside! The pool area is fantastic! Such a great pool an the ambiance was great! Great place to start off your evening!

The room was clean an modern, view wasn't great! ESSO garage right out the front but apart from sleeping (an the bed was so comfy) who needs the view!

Internet was supposed to be €10 a day it wasn't until the last night we realised we could log on for free? Mistake perhaps?

Food was basic in the morning an the service was slow, so as long as your not in a hurry you'll be fine : )

Overall yea, I would go back! For the price you pay it's worth it an it didn't bother me being out slightly either!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BInspiredBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Together Florence Inn
#291 of 412 in Florence
695 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#148 of 412 in Florence
1,957 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#195 of 412 in Florence
203 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#142 of 412 in Florence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Property: Italiana Hotels Florence
Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing