We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Big Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #164 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Big Rooms”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I was told to expect small rooms anywhere in Europe, but the rooms at this hotel were spacious. I had a king size bed even. Most hotels do not offer vending machines but this one, at least, had ice machines. There was bus service to downtown but I was there on a Cosmos tour so we were chauffered everywhere. The meals were OK with a breakfast buffet and a planned dinner for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    346
    225
    87
    53
See reviews for
281
337
38
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We were travelling by car - 3 kids and 3 adults. No probs with this hotel. Easy to find and easy to park. Bus into florence very easy - buy tickets from petrol station. Comfortable and good value. Very nice reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie_Maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Positive: reception very gentle. Negative: no a/c working; no wi-fi internet, and you have to pay for it; €15 a breakfast which is not worth more than €5; noisy rooms. To compensate for two of the negatives above, they give you a voucher for 1 hour internet on their computers as they allege apple hardwares/softwares are incompatible with their servers, and they give you a €5 discount on the breakfast if you ask for a voucher. Honestly, stay somewhere else as it seems this hotel is "falling apart", sadly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Italiana Hotels Florence, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Adrianofc,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Breakfast was great. Room v good with comfortable beds. Very clean & comfortable. Room was hot but when I queried this I was told by hotel that half of people in April want air con & half don't so they do not turn it on till another month or so. Stayed as part of Cosmos tour. Close to town for taxi or on public bus. would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stay at this hotel 9th - 11th March with our daughter and another family. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good variety. This hotel is about a 20min bus ride to the centre which stops outside the hotel. Rooms comfortable with has everything you need. Only problem I found is that the rooms are too hot, so we had to leave the window open all night.

Rooms are slightly dated but very clean.

There is a tea and coffee tray in the room which is good for the English tourists and appreciated by the Italians.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomberlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed there as part of a holiday when we were notified of the death of a close family member. The staff were extremely supportive and helped us to make travel arrangements, including arranging an overnight stay at the HI in Rome (where we needed to catch a flight to the funeral from). I am gratefull for the emotional and practical support we were given.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kefytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

stayed for 5 days in january, hotel staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are ok, furniture is old, the breakfast not very good, but overall is ok!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachdeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#185 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Together Florence Inn
#228 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#101 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#196 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#142 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Property: Italiana Hotels Florence
Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing