We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alba Palace
Ranked #69 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Good room for 4 people. It's huge! Two story room right next to Santa Maria novella. Free breakast was nice. Easy 4 minute walk to train station. 15/20 min walk to the sites. It's great and would come back here. Con would be the fact the key can never leave the hotel. Must give key before leaving for the days adventure.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmath35489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We’re so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to have you back as our welcome guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    596
    91
    18
    5
See reviews for
347
547
95
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in early May, 2 adults & 2 kids. Plenty of space for us all. Easy walking access to everything Florence has to offer. Breakfast included was nice. Happy hour 6-8pm during our stay which was nice. Some nice restaurants close by and great gelato just around the block. Only complaint is that the bed and pillows were way too hard for us, but that's our preference. I recommend to anyone who wants a nice stay in Florence.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback,
It is a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had a single room and I intended a room to sleep : silence and normal temperature. Climatisation was'nt making cold and the windows couldn't be opened because of noise in the street... otherwise it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre contribution, nous sommes désolés de ne pas que l'air conditionné ne fonctionnait pas selon les attentes, peut-être la température quotidienne n'était pas particulièrement chaud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very convenient location, few minutes walk from SMN railway station. Comfortable - though rather small - rooms. Friendly staff (thank you, Verena). Last but not least - great atmosphere of a small Tuscanian hotel. Almost forgotten: the very first hotel I ever visited with PS2 console installed, not that I was using it when being in Florence.

I really like the interior, with a nice internal courtyard. Breakfast was decent, but it might be more diversified.

All in all, comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polarwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your rate! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our three night stay. Easy to get to from where the Terravision bus arrives from Pisa airport and within 10-15 minutes walk from the majority of the major attractions. The staff are really helpful and friendly and even survived my determination to try out my poor Italian on them! The bedroom was pretty spacious, clean, well maintained and had a free safe. The bed was on the firm side, but that was not a problem after long hours of walking around the city. The shower/toilet was not the largest but again was clean and had good quality towels and a small selection of toiletries. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate and provided us with a good start each day. The free happy hour (2 hours actually) is a lovely touch and helps start the evening on the right note. Overall this is not the most luxurious hotel in the world, but it is really good value and provides everything you need for a city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you! We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated. Perfect location for walking around Florence. We arrived via train. It took about 5 mins to get to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of all the Florence sights. Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 335Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your comment and your feedback about our services is very important for us.
A special thank you is sent by the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The first time I travelled to Florence.
The hotel turned out to be among the great impressions of the city.
Location is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful.
Great service. Thanx a lot for
Rooms are small, but tidy and all facilities work well.
Despite close proximity to Florence railway station, place is calm and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#112 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Property: Hotel Alba Palace
Address: Via della Scala 22/38r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Florence
#43 Family Hotel in Florence
#71 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing