We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Family Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alba Palace
Ranked #73 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Family Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice well priced hotel. Location is perfect, close enough, but far enough away from the train station, easy 5 minute walk to centre of Florence. The family rooms are perfect, with the loft and the little internal balcony, add in the spa bath and it's on the ground floor, couldn't ask for anything more. Breakfast was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you are travelling in/out of the Florence by train and/or travelling with kids

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!!
We really hope to see you again in Florence!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    611
    96
    19
    6
See reviews for
355
571
97
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had stayed for 3 nights in this hotel from 18 August to 20 August. The hotel location is just 5 minutes away from Florence SMN station, very convenient, and there are restaurants nearby too. The staff is friendly and helpful and I would like to thank the young lady who helped me to book transport to prada outlet (the space) at the very last minute but in the end I cancelled it because I had another tour on the same date. I felt bad for troubling her.

The breakfast is good too, fresh and they offered fruits too not all hotels do that. price is reasonable and the rooms are nice so are the interior of the hotel, it gave a very calm feel. I will stay in this hotel again if I do return to Florence next time :)

Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kangarooHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the rate! We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Florence and had an amazing time. All the better for having a place to stay where we could relax and feel comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The information provided in the rooms was comprehensive and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were so pleased that the receptionists spoke English as our very short Italian language lessons would not have sufficed!
Breakfasts catered for everyone tastes and the wonderful lady organising it all was very friendly and smiley. Just what we needed to start the day.
The hotel is well situated to walk to all the places we wanted to visit. It is close to the railway station and bus terminal, which was handy as we used this service to and from Pisa airport. Although centrally located, we heard no noise and had a very quiet stay.
Thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you a lot of comment. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible for our customers!
We expect you back at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Very nice decor and cleaniness. Very good buffet breakfast with good choices.
And very kind for the hotel to remember my husband's birthday! What a pleasant surprise, especially as we were new to the country, and still getting use to the Italian way!
We requested 2 rooms close together and that's exactly what they gave us. Very considerate indeed.
Thank you so much. Our stay in Florence has been excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

When my wife and I arrived at the Hotel Alba Palace we were greater by their friendly staff. The foyer is inviting and luxurious and there is plenty of travel information made available to guests. Our room was incredibly clean and was a great size as well. The breakfast area is superb! The glass ceilings and art in the room add to its warmth and charm. There is a wide selection of buffet style food (including gluten free options). We were very pleased with our stay here and hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPerrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your contribution! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!
Thank you for your contribution! Thanks for your appreciative words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed here before and thankfully it has not changed, other than it now has free wifi which was a great bonus for checking out train time etc. It is very close to SMN station so for day trips to Pisa, Lucca, Siena it was perfect, and it is also just 5 minutes walk to the Duomo. Breakfast is a very simple one but all that you need to get you going and it is served until 10 which is very good for lazy teenagers! Staff speak good english and tourist info is less than two minutes away to exchange Firenze Card. Clean, simple, great aircon which we needed in August as it was 40 degrees!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
thank you for sharing your experience. We will be very happy to see you again at Hotel Alba Palace!
A warm greetings and thanks from our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My mother and I have just returned from spending 7 nights at this hotel. We were both very pleased with our choice. The room was very clean, the shower had good pressure. The staff were helpful. We both love our cups of tea and staff provided us with a kettle and cups to use in our room. The breakfasts were excellent, a large selection of fruit. cheeses, bread, cereal and juice. We came down for breakfast at different times and there was always a wide choice. Items were quickly replenished. Gussi the lady supervising breakfast was very friendly, efficient and greeted us with a smile each morning. We had a large TV in our room but could not get any English channels, but we were in Florence to see the sights so it didn't matter.The hotel is in a slightly scruffy side street but don't let this put you off. The hotel is in a great central position and we were able to walk to all the sights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback,
It is a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#67 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#72 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#56 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#52 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rosso 23
Rosso 23
#108 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Property: Hotel Alba Palace
Address: Via della Scala 22/38r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Florence
#43 Family Hotel in Florence
#71 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing