We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
$165
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$304
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$628
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveler rating
770
692
108
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
692
108
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast roomsanta maria novellaaround the cornersingle roompastriesmain attractionsfive minute walkcold meatsfamily roomfree internetlovely hotelthree startea and coffeean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel was prompt in replying to my questions. Rooms are clean. Caffe latte and hot chocolate are excellent at breakfast buffet. Staff recommended excellent restaurant for lunch. Very good value at 10 euros for set lunch. Hotel was obliging when we asked for early breakfast at 7 am.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hong Hwa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for the rate! We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Visited Florence for the first time and this Hotel was very close to the centre and main attractions. Room was absolutely fine and kept spotless by the friendly chamber maids. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, breakfast did get boring after a week but is typical of continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is so close to the station,it is a 5 minute walk so don't be tempted to get a transfer if you are arriving by train.It is easy walking distance for all the tourist sites.Rooms size was good and very clean.It is a quaint hotel with all that that the traveller needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your comment and we are very happy that your stay was as good as your expectations. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel is just a short walk to train station and all the main tourist areas. Room was clean, no carpet which is nice (I hate hotel carpet!). We could clearly hear the neighbors above us but fortunately they went to bed early. Breakfast was simple but adequate - standard coffee, yogurt, fruit salad, pastries. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank glowingheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 nights at the Alba Palace. The hotel is nicely located, a 5 minute walk from the train station and centrally located to see the sights and markets. Well-kept, clean and attractively decorated with an an interior breakfast patio. We stayed in a 4th floor room that was a short flight up from the 3d floor elevator landing with our 12 year-old son. The room was very quiet, small, but fine for us because we essentially just slept and bathed there. The one potential glitch- an undersized and underpowered air conditioner during a hot week in August -- was mostly resolved by the very helpful weekend desk staff tracking down a decent tower fan to supplement the A/C's air flow. This was likely a function of being on the upper floor in August rather than a problem at the hotel, but sleeping was difficult the first night when we didn't have the tower fan. All in all, recomended!

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor was private, quiet and ideal for a small family. Hot in the summer, however.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

thank you for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews