We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
773
696
109
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
696
109
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancesanta maria novellabreakfast roomaround the cornersingle roompastriesfive minute walkmain attractionscold meatsfamily roomfree internetlovely hotelthree startea and coffeean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A gem of a hotel. Clean, spacious, updated rooms (we had a loft-style room with access to roof terrace). Friendly and professional staff assisted us with all our needs, from retrieving lost baggage to recommending sightseeing and dining options. Extensive breakfast buffet served under skylight roof. Location is prime; within walking distance of the train station and bus stops (as well as taxi stand), only steps from Santa Maria Novella and within walking distance of all major attractions. Recommend a visit to Fiesole (easily reachable by bus or car) for a stunning panoramic view of Florence.

Room Tip: If traveling as a family ask for the loft-style rooms that lead into the terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for the rate! We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Greate location and room! We occupied a big room on the ground floor with jacuzzi.
Very relaxing atmosphere :-)
The hotel is located close to a train station but you don't feel this neighborhood in Florence like in many Italian cities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your rate! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spacious room, wonderful breakfast, very clean, friendly staff, good position, no street noise.
It is the ideal hotel for all tourists, even when they are family with small children.Is very close to main train station and coach station and at walking distance to heart of Florence. On the strrets around can find a lot of small restaurants , cheap and tasty. .

Room Tip: no need tip.All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noxyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your contribution!!
We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed 16-20 July. Family of four (2 teenage sons) staying in 2 bedrooms located on the same floor.

Great location in easy walking distance of just about everything including the the main station.

Light, airy, clean rooms. Freidnly welcoming staff. Lovely breakfast.

Shower a little small for a big man but standard and very welcome at the end of a long tourist's day.

Would definitely stay again.....good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your comment and we are very happy that your stay was as good as your expectations. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We didn't arrive until 2am due to a flight delay, but were greeted with a smile. I paid for a triple and was surprised how large and charming our room was. The location was very convenient as it was just around the corner from the train station, where we were leaving from the next morning. The breakfast room was lovely in a glass covered courtyard and there was a good variety of items. The only negative was I found the bed and pillows too hard.

Room Tip: Room #1 has two double beds on two different levels which is perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa_in_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews