We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
773
695
108
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
695
108
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancesanta maria novellabreakfast roomaround the cornersingle roompastriesfive minute walkmain attractionscold meatsfamily roomfree internetlovely hotelthree startea and coffeean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the location is excellent. It is close to the SMN and within walking distance to the shopping street and historical sites. Breakfast buffet is free and it is served in a very nice courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinderellaLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per il Suo contributo! Siamo contenti che abbia passato un buon soggiorno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The breakfast room and the food are a real highlight, as well as the lovely staff and cute feel of the hotel. Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you and ..... hopefully .. see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The hotel has been chosen because of good responses on tripadvisor and I haven't been disappointed. The hotel is very conveniently located from SMN, especially if you with luggage. The hotel personnel is very kind and benevolent. Our room TWN was the small size, but cozy and convenient. Windows left directly on street della Scala which is enough recovered for Florence, but windows with a double glass cover didn't pass noise. WiFi worked well. The breakfast was usual enough, but quite nourishing.
Perhaps, unique lacks for me was a narrow bed and a narrow shower cabin))
I with pleasure will return once again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssiaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you a lot of comment. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible for our customers!
We expect you back at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. This is very close to the main train station S.M. Novella. Our stay was good but what really disappointed me is that the breakfast is very poor, very limited amount and they re-fill the finished items not adequately even sometime they never re-fill. The waitress during the breakfast would never bother to ask you for any tea or coffee until you request them to serve. The staffs in the reception are not very polite or helpful. Overall this is an very average hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_arian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for your contribution! Regarding the breakfast we are sorry that You found it poor,
we have a buffet with milk, coffee, various types of juices, some types of cakees, fresh croissants, butter, jams, honey, chocolate, rusks, toasts, various types of cereals, yogurts, fruit salad, fresh fruit, eggs, various cuts of slices, cheese, fresh bread, one person is at disposal for cappuccino and caffe' espresso, and for replenish the buffet. Our breakfast time is from 07,30 to 09,30 but we serve from 07,00 to 10,00!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Located close to the train and bus stations, so very easy to walk with your luggage. Walkable (if you like to walk a lot) to the sites of Florence. Located in safe neighborhood. Clean room, like a US Hampton Inn. Reasonable complimentary breakfast. Value ok (not great, not horrible) for the money. 24 hour concierge service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for your contribution! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews