We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joan F
Terrassa, Spain

Quite mixed impressions...

Review of Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 17, 2017
Well actually, I was quite confused. The rooms and the pre-view service is really good. But... I had difficulties to get more WC papers.... and to get the room temperature OK (actually nobody cared)... and I asked to prepare some breakfast basket for our early trip... after getting an OK, nobody did in the morning (although the clerk did his best to meet our needs)... so... quite mixed impressions...
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$326
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $326
  • Skyscanner.com
    $257
  • Expedia.com
    $326
0.6 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Panoramic Terrace
$173
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $130
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Pool
Restaurant
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Vio.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $194
1.0 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Room service
Hall
$77
  • Expedia.com
    $77
  • ZenHotels.com
    $68
  • Priceline
    $70
3.0 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
$122
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.7 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
$104
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Priceline
    $120
2.6 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$124
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Lol.travel
    $106
  • Priceline
    $135
3.2 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$152
$107
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $140
3.4 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,074
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,074
  • Agoda.com
    $989
  • Hotels.com
    $1,082
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
251
204
74
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
204
74
28
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 578 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We stayd at the hotel in November and we got what we payed for.
Small, budget Hotel with breakfast (good one).
The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from the center and this is great.
Front desk reception guys were really helpful

Room tip: budget hotel
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valentin-Narcis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Hello, we recently stayed at the Hotel Arizona for three nights as part of our 10 day trip in Italy. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was a little out of the main part of the city but was convenient to walk to sites in the area. Big plus for part of our group....There is a laundry mat two blocks from the hotel that was super clean.

Our room was on the 4th floor and had a walk up roof top terrace that was really cute. Being that the room didn't have a window it also helped that we could open the door to get some fresh air. The bathroom was remodeled but there was a HUGE MOLD issue on the ceiling of the shower. Like huge. Like it gave you the furry creeps when you were in there. It was black and thick and there was a lot of it.

Breakfast was offered in the morning with yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice, pastries, rolls, meats and cheeses.

We booked a tour through the front desk to visit a winery which turned out to be a fiasco. When we arrived the company tried to charge us more then the agreed upon price. After 15 mins of arguing with the woman we told her to forget it and we left. We knew that we were going to lose the deposit but the exchange was so uncomfortable we knew it was going to just result in a miserable time. When we arrived back at the hotel hours later after walking around the city, the manager was there to greet us. He had already gotten a phone call from the tour company and he explained that there was a miscommunication that was not our fault and it really was a misrepresentation of the tour company. Long story short he explained it all to us AND got our our deposit back. How nice of him to go out of his way to solve that.

The last night we were there others from our group found that they were missing prescription medication that they had brought with them. I had some with me, but I was smart enough to secure it so that it wasn't out in plain view. The others were not as smart and had left the bottles out where housekeeping could see them. A significant amount was taken as well, not just a couple of pills. No other valuables were taken. So with this being said, be sure (as always when you travel) to make sure that you secure all valuables and medications. I kept my passport and money with me at all times and only wore jewelry that I would wear every day. Any medications I had were out of plain view and stowed as securely as possible.

Thank you for your help and hospitality during our stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracym766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Arizona is quaint but did not feel very secure. The safe had very difficult instructions and stayed locked for our entire visit. More importantly, our door did not automatically lock and was left open all day after the cleaning staff had been in the room, thankfully nothing was missing.

The location is okay but not great. The breakfast was okay but not great.

However, the morning staff was very friendly and helpful. This place has potential to be a really great place to stay with a few updates.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank RunnerKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Generally the hotel was fine, the room was on the small side - it was a double bedroom with a third bed extra bed making the room feel cramped.
The bathroom was clean and the facilities were quite modern, however, the hairdryer needs updating.
The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful - thanks.
I was deeply concerned that the room was haunted and that there were ghosts.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 958estherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Our quadruple room was a triple with an added folding-type bed, felt pretty cramped. Hot water in the shower was hit and miss, turning lukewarm almost immediately. Breakfast was very basic both for variety and quality. On the plus side the staff was very polite and helpful, for example providing good restaurant suggestions. Price reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews