We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RunnerKelly
Columbus, Ohio

Security is an issue

Review of Hotel Arizona
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 27, 2017via mobile
Hotel Arizona is quaint but did not feel very secure. The safe had very difficult instructions and stayed locked for our entire visit. More importantly, our door did not automatically lock and was left open all day after the cleaning staff had been in the room, thankfully nothing was missing.

The location is okay but not great. The breakfast was okay but not great.

However, the morning staff was very friendly and helpful. This place has potential to be a really great place to stay with a few updates.
Date of stay: February 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$326
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $326
  • Skyscanner.com
    $257
  • Expedia.com
    $326
0.6 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$1,082
$202
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $1,082
  • Hotels.com
    $1,082
  • travelup.com
    $996
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Panoramic Terrace
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $129
0.8 miles from Hotel Arizona
Pool
Restaurant
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Vio.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $194
1.0 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Room service
Hall
$77
  • Priceline
    $70
  • ZenHotels.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $77
3.0 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
$122
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $122
0.7 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $97
  • Hotels.com
    $101
2.6 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$124
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Lol.travel
    $106
  • Priceline
    $135
3.2 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$152
$107
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $140
3.4 miles from Hotel Arizona
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
251
204
74
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
204
74
28
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 578 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Generally the hotel was fine, the room was on the small side - it was a double bedroom with a third bed extra bed making the room feel cramped.
The bathroom was clean and the facilities were quite modern, however, the hairdryer needs updating.
The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful - thanks.
I was deeply concerned that the room was haunted and that there were ghosts.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 958estherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Our quadruple room was a triple with an added folding-type bed, felt pretty cramped. Hot water in the shower was hit and miss, turning lukewarm almost immediately. Breakfast was very basic both for variety and quality. On the plus side the staff was very polite and helpful, for example providing good restaurant suggestions. Price reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year's Eve for 4 nights... the staff is amazing. They are very helpful and have great customer service. They were able to recommend some great places to eat as well as places to see. The wifi was great. The breakfast was good. It was similar to any other breakfast offered at a small hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlfredCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

While studying abroad I stayed here for two weeks on the second floor with one roommate. The hotel is in a good location, about a ten minute walk to the dome, and not so close that the crowd noise reaches your room. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, and a good family run restaurant right across the street.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Wrhight in the city centre,parking on site ,very helpfull staff,good breakfast... very nice accomadation!
5 minutes walk to the Dome,and almoust any important museums!
Elton si very friendly and helpfull
Fully recomnad!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 888adrianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews