We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #140 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Honestly such a treat to stay here. The owners are the best of the best. They not only treated me well but were great in helping me explore a new city. Friendly and safe in a city I didn't know well. I couldn't ask for more or a budget. If you're looking for a home away from home, hotel Arizona is it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    164
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
108
146
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing. If you are traveling to florence there is no other alternative. The hotel itself is great, the location is perfect, the staff treats everyone like royalty!

They treat you like family and are there to help every step of the way, a huge help for a family with zero Italian language skills!!

They are the best and I hope everyone can have such a wonderful vacation as we did!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Great spot for my 2 nights in Florence. Their own car park literally across the street for those with wheels. Easy walking to all the tourist sight seeing all over Florence. At the end of the street is a main walking street where the night life is active and you can follow this street across most of Florence. All main tourist sites walking distance, even to the river. Staff were very helpful to assist with trying to book tours etc as well. Breakfast nice too on the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermitspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was supposed to stay for 1 night. Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled and was stuck in NYC. I called as soon as the flight was cancelled and because it was after the cancellation period they were not willing to help at all! I tried to stay the next night and they said there was no availability. They were not willing to help with some kind of solution. Even a partial refund. I would never select this hotel again cause of the customer service. I didn't stay there and they were no help. I would not feel like they would help if there was a situation that would occur while staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahhma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was only at the hotel for 1 night, and did not even stay for breakfast the next morning, but the staff were nice, and the hotel, and my room were very nice, clean and comfortable.

The bed was very comfortable, and the room felt up market. The bathroom was functional but very cramped.

The A/C worked well and was quiet, and the internet was pretty fast, though a bit annoying that you had to re-authenticate every few hours.

It's only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Duomo, and close to a good supermarket to buy your supplies, etc.

I got a great deal on my room, especially booking only 2 days ahead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alchoyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My son and I really enjoyed staying in this very clean well located hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Florence with friendly staff who offered advice about were to eat in the evenings. The rooms have lovely high ceilings and although not large are well furnished and very clean. Bathroom small but again very clean and functional. Hope to return oneday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Italy
Level Contributor
236 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It'a nice hotel located in the historical center of Florence,in the street where is the famous sinagog.Rooms are really authentic,with high ceiling and big windows,painted in florentine style,they are not big,but are enough if you'r there for a few days.Only the bathroom is a bit tiny but functuonal and clean.The staff is welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjabg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#94 of 422 in Florence
379 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#126 of 422 in Florence
1,002 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#123 of 422 in Florence
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#182 of 422 in Florence
160 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#95 of 422 in Florence
733 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#160 of 422 in Florence
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Property: Hotel Arizona
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing