We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Arizona hotel - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #105 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Arizona hotel - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My son and I really enjoyed staying in this very clean well located hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Florence with friendly staff who offered advice about were to eat in the evenings. The rooms have lovely high ceilings and although not large are well furnished and very clean. Bathroom small but again very clean and functional. Hope to return oneday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    157
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
138
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It'a nice hotel located in the historical center of Florence,in the street where is the famous sinagog.Rooms are really authentic,with high ceiling and big windows,painted in florentine style,they are not big,but are enough if you'r there for a few days.Only the bathroom is a bit tiny but functuonal and clean.The staff is welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjabg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I took our teenage daughters to Italy and stayed a couple of days in Florence. When looking for a hotel online the Arizona Hotel popped up as a special deal. We took a chance and tried it out. It was perfect for our needs. Nothing fancy...but hit all of our tick marks. Clean, comfortable, great price, buffet breakfast, and good A/C (European Standards) Minutes to the Uffizi, Accademia, duomo, restaurants, & lots of attractions. We didn't have any problems with club noises. We had a car and they have a small garage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived in the evening before dinner time. The single night staff, a middle-aged man, at the reception was most unwelcoming. He gave us a condescending look that was most unpleasant. We believed he was annoyed having to attend to us who parked our vehicles at their hotel's garage across the road, but we followed his instructions and did as he directed, so in no way we would have annoyed him. At breakfast, he was most rigid about opening the breakfast area slightly earlier even when the breakfast spread had long been prepared, and even while seeing guests accumulating around the lobby in front of him obviously waiting to catch an early breakfast before check-out. He simply eyed everyone with a "I couldn't care-less" attitude & only lifted the breakfast area barrier at the exact time.

The other staff, a lady in the morning & a young man in fhe afternoon were helpful & courteous.

The room is pretty standard, nothing special but clean. Breakfast was a simple but sufficient spread & self-serve coffee. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Duomo, occupying a nice quiet corner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here in May and overall were very satisfied. The hotel is about 20 min walk from the train station or 10 Euros by taxi. The hotel is in a quieter area of Florence. This is actually a jewish neighborhood. There is a historical jewish synagoge next to the hotel. The main attractions such as duomo and the ponte vecchio are 15 min walk away. There are two super markets at 5-10 walk from the hotel.
The room itself was good size, clean and nicely maintained. The washroom had a tub which is rare for italy. Other hotels we stayed had a tiny shower only. The beds were comfortable aw well. The room had an operational AC and cooled the room well for the May temperatures. The sound proofing was good as well. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was good compared to other hotels we stayed in Italy. They even made minor changes in the menu on the second and the third day of our stayed, which was good. There is free wifi and even two computors in the lobby for the guests.
The family that owns the hotel works there and takes care of it. The only thing that was odd was that the owner had two little dogs that roam the lobby all the time. Some guests might mind it.
Overall for the price we paid compared to what is being offered, the hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Helpful front desk, rooms OK , location quiet ideal for walking to city .
Old TV and the thin walls made it a bit noisy .
Buffet breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Pizza Taxi is about 5 minutes walk do lovely pizza If you driving use their car park its the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bihi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

A nice hotel....clean, neat and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Buffet breakfast was good. This hotel is a bit of a hike from the main train station. It took us about 20 minutes each way. The neighbourhood is good and quiet. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again

Al and Charlotte Lawrence

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xCharlottex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#31 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#78 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#145 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#81 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#130 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Hotel Villa Liana
#131 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Property: Hotel Arizona
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing