We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveler rating
967
692
124
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
967
692
124
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar great location train station rooftop terrace recommend this hotel top floor good size central location within walking distance pastries breakfast room excellent hotel would definitely stay here again two blocks breakfast is served street noise the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful hotel, the staff are so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is delicious, the terrace view is spectacular and they really know how to mix a great cocktail! It is situated in a perfect location, just a short stroll to the Duomo. I will absolutely stay here again, it is now my number one choice when visiting this magical city.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zippy1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaurus, Direttore at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Zippy

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a positive review about your stay, we are sso happy to read that you enjoyed our Hotel, the view, the staff...everything!
we look forward to welcoming you again in Florence

Best regards

Hotel Laurus al Duomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

A great location at the heart of the historical centre of Florence with easy walk to all the major attractions and great eateries. Short distance to new tram terminal which takes you to airport. The room was sparkling clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included and extensive served on the sixth floor terrace looking out to the Duomo. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BillH197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Bill,

First of all we thank you very much for your beautiful review on your stay with us in Florence!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Laurus, especially for our great location, our sparkling clean and comfortable rooms, our extensive breakfast and for our very helpful and courteous staff.
So we are looking forward for welcoming you soon again and in the meantime we remain with

best regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Nice big, clean room. Location was super close to train station and Duomo / Uffizi. This was the quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was nice, and large for European standards. Staff was pleasant, and breakfast was great. Would definitely stay at Hotel Laurus al Duomo again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Julia G,

First of all we thank you very much for your beautiful review on your stay with us in Florence!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Laurus, especially for our nice, big and clean room and for our super location, close to train station and main sites of interest, but still quiet.
Thanks also for appreciating our nice and large bathroom, our pleasant staff and our great breakfast.

So we are looking forward for welcoming you soon again and in the meantime we remain with

best regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Booked this based on the great reviews. The location is perfect but that’s where it stops. The common areas and rooms are very very old - I’m really not sure how they are 4 star. Even my pillow case has a tear in it. Reception staff were great but breakfast staff couldn’t manage a single smile. Breakfast was average at best and very heavy on the sweet stuff. There was unwashed fruit available for anyone who doesn’t eat gluten, dairy or refined sugar. Actually everything at breakfast felt a bit grubby - the table, the cutlery, the unwashed fruit. No hairdryer in room. I’ve stayed in many 4 star hotels around the world and in Italy and this one just doesn’t measure up.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank trip_a_t_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear trip_a_t_world,

We thank you first for spending time to write a review on your stay with us in Florence.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel at least for our perfect location and our reception staff.
Anyway we are sorry for your general opinion about common areas, rooms, breakfast service and breakfast staff.
So we apologize for not having matched the level of your expectations but we assure you that we will use your critique as a starting point to improve the level of all services provided.
We just wish to point out that all our rooms are equipped with hairdryer in the bathroom.
Anyway we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you to make change your mind about us.
In the meanwhile we remain with

Kind regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We had a standard room but it was large, clean and comfortable and had everything we required including a decent bathroom with good shower/tub. The air conditioning was outstanding during the really hot days we were in Florence. Our room was an oasis and very quiet for being in the middle of a busy city. The breakfast buffet had everything we hoped it would including wonderful coffee with refills. And we were glad to be staying there when we could take full advantage of the roof terrace with its view of the duomo and roof tops and bell towers. We could watch the swallows swoop in the morning and the sun set in the evening when we went up for an spritz (€10) before dinner. The cafe downstairs was perfect for emergencies, in fact we were completely happy here. We flew in to Florence and expected to get a taxi( €25) from the airport but were offered the tram (T1) which was a great experience. We took it to the last stop: Unita Piazza and walked the block or so to the hotel (don't forget to endorse your €1.50 ticket on the train). The hotel is a block from the Duomo and only a little more from the main train station. It is the perfect place to stay. Everything is walkable. Good customer service. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Melanie K,

We thank you first for your nice review on your stay with us in Florence! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially for our room with no view but large, clean and comfortable and well equipped also in the bathroom and very quiet.
Thanks also for appreciating our breakfast service in the morning and wine bar in the evening served on our panoramic terrace on the 6th floor with view of the duomo, roof tops and bell towers; our Cafè Astra on groud floor; the new public transportation service provided by tram from city center to airport and back and our perfect location.
So we are looking forward for welcoming you soon and in the meantime we remain with best regards from all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews