We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #123 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a good offer to stay at Hotel Paris in Florence so we decided to stay there 2 nights. The hotel is situated in the beautiful centre of Florence, so it is very close to walk to most of the attraction in the city. The hotel is quite charming but not in top shape, our room was in great need of renovation but due to the discount we got it was alright.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    584
    246
    94
    52
See reviews for
286
661
78
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

nice people but old hotel with dirty carpets everywhere, had flee bites, and the most nosy road of firenze city center is underneath your window, buses passing through all day from very early in the morning make your room tremble. had to sleep with windows closed and ear plugs all the time. bad smell in the room. nice breakfast though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_antw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

I just went back on line and saw some of the reviews for Hotel Paris, I was surprised at some of the photos people took--they showed some ugly, mismatched rooms, ours was lovely--yes, the hotel is over 350? years old and would need a huge infusion of cash (I bet they would love to have an extra 10 million laying around to redo) to bring it back to its glory, but I saw its beauty, charm and best of all the nights were quiet and right in town. Yes, we were fortunate to get a beautiful room--perhaps we saw beauty where others didn't look? No need for taxis or bus! We walked everywhere except the tours they booked for us in Assisi, ORVIETO, etc. we also had a wonderful private driver take us--we had a perfect time. A favorite resturant was close by called Trattoria Il Porcospino' tell the young men 'hello' from the '3 generations" as they called us, My mother, daughter and myself.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

While we appreciated a 5 min taxi from the train (which we highly recommend if you have luggage), and the short walk to Il Duomo, the street noise continued all night long. We had a nice room for 3, which was actually 2 rooms within one, where one had a twin and the other had a queen and the (very small!) bathroom. Elevator only fits 1 person with luggage, but that was how it was all over Italy. Downside - we had booked a reservation to go see David at the museum, but had an emergency where we needed to cancel. We were charged 7 euros per person "penalty" which is their gratuitous charge for every 10 euro entry ticket they sell - we talked to 3 different people and they were all indifferent to our situation and insistent on the penalty payment. In reality, I don't believe the museum would have cared as hundreds of people pass through every day - the hotel just wanted their cut! I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

My daughter (15) and I (45) were in Italy for two weeks. We stayed four nights in Paris Hotel; the hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The room is very nice, spacious, and clean. We enjoyed the fresh and generous breakfast every morning. It was an enchanting experience to be in this - formerly palace – hotel. It is beautiful with the frescoes on the ceilings and antique furniture, and chandeliers. The location is great too, a short walking distance from all the major sites. We would definitely recommend it to our friends, and would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

The best thing of this hotel is its location. If you turn left, you have the Duomo a few steps away, if you turn right you have the train station Santa Maria Novella, also a few steps away. The city center isn't that big and you can easily see it by walking. The hotel it's a little bit older but if you're not looking for luxury it will serve your purpose for a city break trip. Diogo Costa - Portugal

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had one of those experiences where I can not really fault but if I were to return to Florence I would try somewhere wlse.

The reception staff and porter were great and spoke excellent english and french. They organised tours and when we needed to extend our stay they arranged another hotel (as the hotel could no longer accomodate us).

We had a view over a construction site which is no the hotel's fault and in a city like Florence, likely to happen regularly but the banging early in the morning was not great. The bed quilts smelt like cigarette smoke even though the room was non-smoking. Again not the hotel's fault if guests smoke in rooms but doesn't help. The carpet was thin and the tv small - but you don't go to Florence for tv!! The room was large with high celinings and a good bathroom (although a shower rose at shoulder height kept showers short!)

My one complaint was that the coffee for breakfast was UNDRINKABLE and that cups for juice were plastic. On our second day we took breakfast in one of the many fine cafes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#125 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#54 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing