We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$354
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$226
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$378
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
534
706
290
105
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
706
290
105
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtrain stationgreat locationold palacestained glassfrescoed ceilingold world charmhigh ceilingsstay there againpiazza santa maria novellahuge roomsuperior roommajor sitescoffee machineyogurtfive minute walksingle room
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect location, near the train station (Walking Distance), near main attractions, live and safe area, we really enjoyed our stay there, the staff is helpful, breakfast accepted, didnt use any means of transport to move through the city, large room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdelaziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Paris for four nights. Hotel is in a great area with a lot of activity. We could see many sights from our room. Staff was fine and so was breakfast. Wifi had to be paid for (despite what we were told). Walked straight from train station (we came from Rome and had luggage). Location couldn't be any better. Hotel is old (has quite a history) but that added to it's charm. Not fancy but large rooms and area couldn't be any better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentuckygirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July. The location is great. We came by train(Firenze Santa Maria Novella railway station) and it took us 5 min to reach the hotel on foot. We didn't use any transport to move about the city. You can walk to historic center of Florence and all places of interest.
Tourist bus stop is near the railway station.
Wi-fi - we paid 8 eu for 24 hr, one day it didn't work. Our room was large enough. The window looked out into the yard. It was very quiet to sleep. The beds were a bit narrow in comparison with standard size. The furniture was old and nice. Shower was Ok and hairdryer was great(even if you have fine long hair). Breakfast was delicious.
It was not easy to find our room because of many stairs, corridors, turns in the hotel. But we liked it, a little romantic. However more pointers to the rooms would not be superfluous here.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel for few days in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband, youngest daughter and I stayed here for four nights this month. The hotel is brilliantly located, especially if using the train and was richly decorated and so old. Our room( 547) was huge! And palatial indeed! Very well appointed and the hotel was a real feast for the eyes with their furnishings, frescoes etc. I have to say I thought the beds were very uncomfortable and although I was expecting firm beds ( de riguer all over Italy) I actually had to put the spare blankets underneath me on the bed so that I was able to sleep. I also had difficulties with Internet. I understand it goes down but we had to pay in 24 hr blocks of time ( not usage) so it was not good value for money. Having said that, the service was great, staff helpful and breakfasts delicious and substantial.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is just terrible! No wifi access in the rooms! Its not clean! Its a very old building with no facilities! Horrible staff! U can hear ur neighboors in the other rooms! When i was in this hotel it was raining. And water was invading our room!!! Horrible!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews