We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #122 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

5 minutes to walk by the train station and for the Duomo (centre of Florence), awesome room, good price, very nice service. It's a really good place to stay 2 or more nights in Florence. I reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACFIRENZE, Direttore at Paris Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review: we hope to welcome again soon at our hotel Paris in Florence!
Wishing you a Merry Christmas
the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    603
    254
    95
    55
See reviews for
297
683
80
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you looking for a quality and style this is definitely not your place! For the amount they’d charge you one would’ve got way much better place and service. The bathroom was not only dirty - it was disgusting! So repulsive that you’d hardly notice how ridiculously tiny it is! The furniture and linen is dirty and tired and must be dumped right away! The breakfast is more than humble! Being Italians they could really do better! The location is also not so grate - considering Florence is a small city, everything is near by anyway. It is close to the central station indeed but as a whole it is an average to low city area. So don’t be fooled by “location”-staff either.

Room Tip: Avoid the entire place for your sake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACFIRENZE, Direttore at Paris Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for your review on our hotel Paris in Florence.
The hotel is placed in a historical building with ancient forniture, all the rooms are different one from each other, our staff is at your disposal for any problem and when requested offers always an alternative accommodation.
Linen is changed everyday upon guests'request with fresh one.
Our hotel is located in the heart of the city nearby the cathedral and in the shopping area, next to the famous Tornabuoni Street.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas,
the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stay in hotel paris on october 17 to october 19.It is a short te but we are very impress.with
the location ,hotel paris is only 2 block away from.cental station and in.the center of everything such as restaurant , shopping and Duoamo. you.can ser
e from your room.if u get lucky to.get the right.room. However.we try.to.get that room
but the front desk said it booked anyway she offer us the1st.floor room.which is ok not.so.bad and our room near by breakfast room. overall staff are helpfull and delicious breakfast a lot of choices.
the hotel itself very old and the same as inside.building but overall location is the best.

Room Tip: great location to everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msfitteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel Paris is in a great location. Easy walk from the train station and directly up the road from the Duomo (which I could see to the left when I stuck my head out the window). We had two rooms (one double and a triple for three teenagers to share). Our double room was very spacious but the furniture was old and hadn't been cleaned inside so we couldn't use the drawers. What was amazaing was the triple room (Rm 452) which was very large for a European hotel and had TWO bathrooms (unheard of!!). Compared to other hotels this one was not all expensive and I thought was quite good value for money. We walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence.

We didn't have a bad meal in Florence either. If you turn right out of the hotel and then next street on the right, follow that road up and you will be met by a number of quality restaurants that you will be more than happy to dine in.

We must have been near the hospital as we were awoken quite a bit by passing sirens racing up our very narrow street.

Room Tip: The triple room we had (452) had two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place is old and tired....
The showers were so tiny you hit your elbows.
Breakfast room, my coffee came out of a machine, come on.... They can do better then this!
The bedspreads were from the 60's and looked tired and dirty.
One redeeming quality.. I had an amazing dinner right across the street, can't remember the name of the restaurant.. Sorry.
I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Can walk easily from train station and all major points within shopping district and historical sights. Each room different as hotel is old, but well kept. Breakfast adequate but basic, no eggs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location within walking distance to everything in Florence. Very nice and clean. The pillows are pretty thin... ask for extra pillows.

The breakfast was lacking but overall value was very good. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#95 of 422 in Florence
733 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#123 of 422 in Florence
593 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#55 of 422 in Florence
484 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#88 of 422 in Florence
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing