We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #18 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Duomo View room on a b&b basis from the 1st of May, 2014.
Fantastic views of Duomo and bell tower. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, staff good and they helped us to get the best from our visit to Florence. Restaurant food was of a good standard and a reasonable price for a 4 star hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing the sights, but make sure you know how to find the hotel if you've never been before.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Duomo might not all have a view but will be quieter than those facing the busy stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service.

We are very happy to learn that You appreciated the hotel, the staff, the Restaurant and the location.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    461
    95
    29
    29
See reviews for
421
1,300
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The staff extremely happy and polite, the breakfast was lovely too, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to dine in the restaurant. Only one slight disappointment was we upgraded our room but it was still really small with nowhere to sit. It was spotless though, would certainly visit again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Check the size if you upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words—we are delighted to hear that you did like the hotel and that you appreciated the staff and the breakfast. Providing our Guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our main goal and we are more than pleased we have achieved it with you.

Thanking you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience and we invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you like to see the tourist spots of florence, this hotel is for you at at great location, right in the centre. This very old building has lots of great rooms with nice detalling. The staff is very supportive. but before you go there print the local map how to get there, it's not easy to find. This we encountered some trouble with the room, heating issue and the wifi reception isn't as good as it should be.

Room Tip: the larger rooms should have your focus. Some are small and have very little space in the bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment; we are very pleased to learn how great you found the location and the staff.

We apologize for the wifi : usually the signal is excellent and with a line that travels at speeds of 6Mbps downstream and upstream with bandwidth guaranteed of minimum 2 Mbps.

The heating can be settled by the reception: our staff is always at our Guests’ service in order to let them have a pleasant stay in our Hotel.

We look forward to have you soon in Florence as our Guest and we invite you to visit our page Hotel Brunelleschi on Facebook to be kept up dated on latest news

Best Regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is definitely one of the bets hotels in town. What does one expect from a hotel ? While this may depend on your objectives, for me the most important ones are a clean room (view and design are definitely an add-on), a good bed and a perfect breakfast to start the day with.
TThe Brunelleschi scores high on all elements. Espially the room I was given was more than just a "room". I had a little cormner with desk, extra TV (flat) screen and a comfotable sofa.
A large bedroom with very comfortable bed, complemetaty nespresso machine and a big bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub.
There was a large choice for breakfast but if the Brunelleschi wants to improve on something, a buffet with a larger choice is one such thing. The service was perfect, friendly and very efficient but I missed a bit the authenticity, the "warmheartedliness" that would bring it to to absolute top.
The location is very close to teh Dome and all other touristic areas.
I was not able to try the restaurant that was fully booked when I arrived. A pity, because we were recommended a restaurant in the neighbourhood that was not of the same level as we would expect.
The fourth floor might not be the best floor to be at as the floor just below is marger and when looking down, you see the roof below. One floor down gives a much better view of the street.
One little neagtive but beyond the control of the hotel : the streets were very noisy till 2:00 a.m. probably due to some festivities goin on but it prevented me from getting to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service.

We are very happy to learn that You did like the location and the room and that you appreciated the service and the breakfast.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi is a fantastic city centre hotel. We stayed two nights for our wedding anniversary and would struggle to find fault. We'd stayed at the Hotel Santa Maria Novella on a previous visit which was also wonderful, but for no specific reason decided to try somewhere else this time. The Brunelleschi seemed like good value compared with other 4-5* alternatives so we gave it a shot.

The hotel's slogan is 'The Heart of Florence' which is entirely appropriate - it's absolutely in the middle of the histroric centre: 2 minutes stroll to Duomo, 2 minutes to Palazzo Vecchio, 4 minutes to Effizi, 5 minutes to the river, 1 minute to Piazza Repubblica etc etc. It's. the. perfect. base. for all the major sights.

The hotel is beautifully designed - a combination of boutique chic and refurbished historic building - and immediately feels like a quality hotel. Our room was not particularly spacious but perfectly presented with high ceilings, super-comfy king size bed and a large flat screen tv. WiFi (free to guests) worked fine. Breakfast was superb with a wide choice at the buffet and fantastic cappuccinos delivered on demand. The service at the hotel was faultless and courteous.

I'd rate it as a genuine 5* experience that (when we booked at least) offered excellent value compared with some of the other 5* options. It's certainly no compromise: book it and be delighted!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidq100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words—we are delighted to hear that you did like the room and the hotel and that you appreciated the service and the breakfast. Providing our Guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our main goal and we are more than pleased we have achieved it with you.

Thanking you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience and we invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a special break made even more special by the quality of the hotel. It had everythinf from a great location, top class service and excellent food.

The only thong that stopped me giving it a rating of excellent was the price of drinks which were excessive in my view. I would still go back though if in Florence

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment; we are very pleased to learn how great you found the location , the service and the food.

We look forward to have you soon in Florence as our Guest and we invite you to visit our page Hotel Brunelleschi on Facebook to be kept up dated on latest news

Best Regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

How we were placed in the tower room I really dont know, but we had 360 degree views from the top of the hotel. Everything about this hotel is perfect, the service, the breakfast, the locality, I cant praise it enough. We loved it all, thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachhouseGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service.

We are very happy to learn that You appreciated the service, the breakfast and the location.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Hotel David
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Lungarno
Hotel Lungarno
#15 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing