We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class hotel”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #23 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate a birthday. This hotel is a splendid place to stay. We had booked a junior suite but when we asked to see the Pool Suite we immediately upgraded as the views from the bedroom provide a 360 degree panorama of Florence. The Duomo and Campanile are lit up at night providing a magnificent view. The space in this suite is exceptional - huge bathroom and lounge on the first floor with the bedroom up a flight of stairs. The staff could not have been more welcoming; the hotel facilities are first class and the meal we had in the Elisabetta restaurant was quite outstanding with wines to match the five courses (il sabato enogastronomico). This small restaurant has around 6 or 7 tables and so provides an intimate and perfect setting for a special occasion. I had mentioned to the General Manager a month prior to our visit that it was my wife's birthday and even though he was travelling in the USA when we stayed at the hotel he had advised his staff to serve us a surprise birthday cake served to us when my wife and I were taking an evening drink on the Sunday evening. Excellent service from an excellent team. The perfect place to stay in Florence. Try to book the Elisabetta restaurant - it was easily the best of the two other restaurants we ate in during our stay. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, it afford us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations. We are very happy to learn that was a joy stay with us.

We are delighted to understand that you appreciated the Pool Suite, our Elisabetta Restaurant and our staff.

We suggest you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on all kind of news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

With our best regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,829 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Expect comfort in Italy at its best. The location is amazing and the room is expected to be at its best comfort level no matter what your standard are. The rates are pretty good and so is the quality of their services. They have a gym where you can burn all those good Italian food. I have no other way of explaining on why I'm going to give this hotel a perfect score. I loved my stay here and I would want to have my honeymoon here with my future husband. I can't wait to ask him to book a room here and spend some 'us' time in Florence. This is the place you want to take your rest in and stretch your lefs to a problem free environment. I suggest everyone to stay and be pampered all the way with Italian hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PolitMoodiTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for Your kind words, they afford us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.

We are very happy to learn that you did like to stay with us. We are delighted to understand that you appreciated the location, the gym and the quality of services.

We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon for Your honeymoon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

With our best regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Superb stay at a superb price. It was definitely one click over my expectations. The right location in a beautiful city. The rooms weren't spacious at all, but very clean and perfect decorated.I would stay again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind word.

We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed the location. We are delighted that you appreciated the cleaning and the decoration of the room.

We do apologize if you found the room not spacious but the entry level category room is +/- 18sqm / 195 sq ft .The hotel has larger rooms in the higher categories and the room assigned responds to the one you gently booked.

Wonderful to have you at The Hotel Brunelleschi, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The welcome at reception was warm and the Staff helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. But turn down was a bit hit and miss and the last night amounted to a knock on the door a card with the weather and 4 sucking sweets (no turn down and no floor foot covers). The room air conditioning was noisy and there wasn't much of a view. The shower was excellent but the bidet took a while to drain. I liked the glass basin. Towels and sheets were lovely. The TV was a good size flat screen and offered a wide selection of channels and in-house CDs. Tea and coffee making facilities were OK but we had to call for replenishments. A small jar of biscuits was 11 Euros and an even smaller jar of nuts a snip at 7 euros .

The gym was adequate but a bit smelly. And I noticed on the last evening that the corridor aromatic sticks were no longer in the corridor but in the gym on a shelf.

We dined one evening at the Santa Elisabetta restaurant incorporated in the medieval round tower and tried out the tasting menu with matching wines (albeit just the two). A glass of Prosseco and il Bruciato Bolgheri Doc a mix of several grape varieties. It went well with the Duck carpaccio starter. It would have been better with something different to go with the stuffed quail, pasta, suckling pig and maybe a dessert wine with the dessert. The package worked out at 74 Euros (albeit the room card advertised it at 69 Euros a head ) and dress code smart and elegant. There are just 7 tables in the tower which is lit up by candles. The suckling pig was a bit too fatty and perhaps a sharp apple might have been a good choice to compensate. The local version of celery was a bit stringy and I didn't like the salt flakes on the chocolate ganache which had a sour taste to it. Service was good.

The hotel It is very well situated for walking around in the centre of Florence. Price wise a bit too pricey when a club sandwich will set you back 25 Euros and breakfast 50 euros for two. We ate out better and cheaper most of the time but the hotel is good. But. Could do better.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Qixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A lovely hotel - staff very friendly and helpful (though suspect a push from management that all staff have to great guests at each passing, some forced Buongiornos while obviously busy).

Don't think there was anything to fault, really: great location (less than a minute to the Duomo), well fitted out, excellent food. One minor criticism would be that they change the towels every day rather than the usual save the environment notice; this even though there was one of those notices for the bedding.

Can't beat it, especially the lovely waiting staff.

We had dinner one night at the restaurant Santa Elizabetta - excellent! Food delicious, service fantastic. We were sorely tempted to return for our final night (realised we needed to tighten the purse strings, however). Only down point was I felt the secondi piatti had less variety than the other courses (rubbish criticism!), and the dessert portions were huge!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InherentWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your desire to share with us your positive experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi, it allows us to improve our services .

Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to widen our idea of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you did like the hotel location and that you enjoyed your dinner at the restaurant Santa Elisabetta. We are very pleased you appreciated the service, the attitude of our friendly and helpful staff.

We suggest you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we would be honored to have you as our guest at Hotel Brunelleschi again in the future.

Kindest regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in January. When we checked in, the front desk staff offered us an upgrade in the tower suite....which we took! WOW! Amazing views, amazing accommodations, amazing breakfast and super helpful staff. This hotel is right in the middle of everything, walking distance from the Duomo, museums, ponte vecchio, etc. If you are driving to the hotel, watch out! This hotel is not easy to find by car, even with a gps. The room itself was super roomy, comfortable and with wonderful showers and jet tubs. I highly recommend this place and will most likely return. Walking distance from excellent restaurants and wine bars as well.

Room Tip: No room is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portenia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words—I am delighted to hear that you did like the hotel, the room and that you appreciated our breakfast and the staff. Providing our Guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our main goal and we are more than pleased we have achieved it with you.

Thanking you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience and we invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel late Dec’13. We had booked the family room for 4 of us, which was 2 spacious rooms connected. Room had all modern amenities, beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were great. Location of this hotel is excellent, short walk to all the attractions. Breakfast was fabulous. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Sergio(at concierge) was very helpful in booking private guides in Florence and in Venice. Overall, loved the hotel, if we come back to Florence will definitely stay here. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ids_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community.
We are happy to learn that you did like room and the location. We are glad you appreciated the breakfast and the staff.
We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

With my best regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $209 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Brunelleschi, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing