We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #23 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is for sure the best choice for your city trip. Prime location, Nicely accomodated, friendly staff. We have really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful gem in the middle of the centre of this lovely city

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us.
Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to widen our idea of hospitality.
We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed the location, the staff and our rooms.
We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

With our best regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,925 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Once again we stayed with the great people at The Hotel Brunelleschi and once again we were not disappointed. The entire staff is attentive and remembers you when you walk in the front door. This time I actually took my entire family and they were totally impressed with the hotel. The accommodations at the Brunelleschi are top notch as is the service of every employee. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for just one more reason to love Florence!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H7609HVJames_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
We are happy to learn that you appreciated the service and the employees.
We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.
With my best regards,
Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'm Italian.
This hotel is located in the Florence heart...you can smell history from its windows.
The staff is really professional and well trained, not the typical italian locandiere (in bad and good meaning). They are gentle.
I paied €175 (breakfast for two persons included, but we didn't get breakfast because we woke up at 1pm o'clock) for a double superior, window to Via Calzaiuoli (but don't choose it, it's more expensive then the regoular room and noisier), having a free update without asking it because the hotel was nearly empty.
They allowed me to stay without paying extras 'till 2pm, and I was offered to have breakfast 'till 12am (to the bar)!
Avoid to go there by car: if you have one, park it to one free parking of the tram stop, then take the tram to the station, and then a nice walk to the Hotel.
Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing via calzaiuoli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank enricoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

When you visit florence you are surrounded by history. Staying at hotel Brunelleschi in their amazing tower suite , you are living, breathing and sleeping history. Our suite "The Tower" is the oldest building in all of Florence build 400Ad. Yet the suite with its magnificent balconies looking towards the Duomo to the left and Vecchio on the right you need not takes another step to have the two most amazing views in all of Florence. The Suite may have been built in 400 AD but the huge round bed surrounded by Florence luxury in beautiful 1000 thread count sheets makes for a dream like experience. The spiral staircase divides the two areas both having a magnificent bathroom with all the latests modern fitting and fixtures the Italians do so well.
The Concierge "Sergio" gave us his expert advise and arranged for the best tickets to gain easy direct access to the top must see museums and galleries.
We were spoilt with his great care and arrangements that all our time in Florence, was used in the most enjoyable and every time saving consideration was incorporated into our day trips.
Our only suggestions is that room service could have been a bit better, as our first meal ordered to our rooms were slow to arrive and cold.
Breakfast included in our rate was wonderful and service could not gave been better.
To make your trip to florence a most memorable time in the best location in all of Florence with the most breathtaking views from every corner of your suite and wanting a balcony to sip champagne and listed to the sounds of Florence this is it" The Tower Suite"

Room Tip: If you are staying in the tower suite you have no noise problems as you are in a quiet courtyard. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure to meet you in the lobby at your departure; I had appreciated the time spent together receiving the feedback of your stay in our Pagliazza Tower Suite.
As promised I have taken care of a “special touch” for the booking arriving Jan 22nd.
I want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi. I can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
I would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.

Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Beautiful rooms and great bath. Espresso maker in room is a nice touch. Wi fi in room is poor. Highly recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast.

Beautiful rooms and great bath. Espresso maker in room is a nice touch. Wi fi in room is poor. Highly recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DrArthur2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment, it afford us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations. We are very happy to learn that was a joy stay with us. We are happy to understand that you appreciated the Espresso maker in the room, the bathroom, our breakfast.
We do apologize for the lack of wi fi for which we will investigate with our engineer.

We suggest you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on all kind of news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

With our best regards,

Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

the hotel is fullu renovated with glass stairs and elevators. the ambiance is one of a higher caliber hotel. we were upgraded to a nicer room with a view to the street , it was small but modern ,new and tastefully furnished .the beds were super comfortable with new fluffy pillows and beatiful embroidered linen .the bathroom was new with all amenities we would need . the location was fantastic and staff was very helpful .we were treated to a beautiful note ,wishes on our anniversary with a bottle of champagne on our second night,delivered by the maid to our room .
breakfast was served in one of the three restaurants , a lavish buffet and helpful staff for hot beverages. overall it was much more than we expected .

Room Tip: room 410 , small but beautiful , if you have a problem sleeping with noise choose a quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You so much for Your comment which helps us in our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.
We are very happy to learn about Your stay and that You enjoyed our rooms, our staff and the bottle of Champagne with a note for your Anniversary.

We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.
Best regards,
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great location, great staff, great rooms. The central location next to the Duomo is perfect. This hotel ticks all the boxes to make your stay perfect when in Florence. Only hiccup was finding the hotel when driving in the first time as the main entrance is through an alleyway, but keep the hotel phone number to hand and the staff will talk you in and they were also happy to come out and guide us to the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, making sightseeing suggestions and making our restaurant reservations, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are great, slept really well. I recommend this hotel highly. I recommend the breakfast option, great variety and of a high standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guests,
We truly appreciate your desire to share with us your positive experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi, it allows us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.
Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to widen our idea of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed the location, the staff, our rooms and the great variety of our breakfast.

We recommend you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future.

With my best regards,

Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,469 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 411 in Florence
648 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,353 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 411 in Florence
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $127 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Brunelleschi, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing