We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #21 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Location was perfect, everything was a short walk away. The view from room 502 was breathtaking - the duomo was right there! The sunset and sunrise over the city was worth the small bathroom, tiny closet and stairs to get up the the room. The hotel staff was so friendly and very accommodating to our questions and requests. We will stay in room 502 on our next visit to Florence!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poohsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,948
    511
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
489
1,477
80
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in a double deluxe room on the 3rd floor after getting married and were initially underwhelmed as the room wasn't that big and there wasn't really any view of any kind. Also there was a bit of an issue with the drinks in the room which caused a bit of stress.

I wouldn't normally complain but after letting the front desk know our situation Mario who was the manager on duty made sure that were looked after and made us feel like valued guests. This definitely made up for the earlier problem.

The breakfast was lovely and the room was clean and quiet with modern facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been visiting this hotel for business. The overall quality of the hotel is very very high in every aspect. Extremelly clean and stylish rooms , nice overall design , personel is extremely kind and helpful. The service standards are kept in very high levels. Maybe one of the best hotels visited in this aspect as personel was taking care of ur request before u even ask it.

As everything was made perfect ...i will only comment on the negative(or not so good ones):
-The rooms exposing to man road are pretty noisy. This is very annoying as the hotel is located in a very busy are right in Firenze centro
-Despite the quality is high , breakfast could be better...
-Wi-fi access was not possible at all areas of room/building

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Panoz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment; we are very pleased to learn how great you found our hotel design, our rooms and our staff.

I do apologize for the noise and for wi-fi access…the hotel has soundproofing windows and I am sorry if you heard some noises. As far as the wi fi is concerned this is available in the entire building; I will ask our engineer to duly check our wi fi lan.

All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.

Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It is very central, a short walk from the Duomo, the Uffizi and all the major sights. Also about 10 minutes walk from the station. There are numerous eating establishments all around, to suit all pockets. Our room was comfortable and clean, very high ceilinged and well equipped, including a kettle, which is not always the case in European hotels.

The downsides for us were that we struggled to control the heating, meaning that it became very hot in the room and the ridiculous cost of the internet; 18 euros for a 24 hour connection is outrageous!

The staff were great, a very helpful man took us to our room and we enjoyed the breakfast too; a fine selection which set us up for the day. If you want a good quality hotel in the centre of Florence, this is a fine choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterandbrenda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I really liked this Hotel until the prices tripled!
I suppose it was less when it was under construction. Okay that's fair but... They don't have room service with food. The location I'd great. It's quiet too. But 350€ a night.. Too much.
Sorry if I'm going to spend that kind of money I'll stay somewhere really swanky like the Gallery Art or Savoy.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is quiet in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are in receipt of your comment and would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing with us your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi in Florence.
I do apologize for the inconvenient with room service; in our Room Directory, in the section Room Service, we have listed a Tuscan menu with 6 appetizers, 6 starters, 6 main courses and 6 desserts. There is a wide selection of snacks and salads too. A night menu from 10.30 PM to 7 AM with hot and cold dishes is also available.
We regret to know that our room directory was not enough exhaustive for your needs.
I have great respect for your comment and invite you to visit us again in the future to allow us offering you a special welcome to give you good memories to take home with you.
I remain at your disposal for any further information you may need.
Best regards
Claudio Catani – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

i just loved it. The contrasts: a modern glass stairwell inside the ancient stone tower was amazing; perfect temperature and humidity control; a magnified makeup mirror with touch lighting (I must have one); a friendly, cozy and unpretentious bar with very "interesting" people; staff who are professional, accommodating and warm. I can't imagine it gets better than this.

Room Tip: only thing I missed was a bath tub, but I understand you can request a room with one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonzestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently returned from Hotel Brunelleschi after a 3 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is perfectly situated and is not far from all the main sites and the train station. There is a bus stop at the train station (with the company Terravision) where you can pay 6euros to get to Pisa airport- ideal!

The place is very luxurious and there are some great finishing touches that just make life a lot easier (the hairdryer was better than my own, the bed was extra king size, the mirror in the bathroom doesn't steam up when you shower, the turn-down service was great) and also the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although the rooms were comfortable, I had an issue with the heating coming on automatically in the middle of the night after I have turned it off before bed. This made the room too hot, but this was only a minor problem.

I would definitely recommend the breakfast but did not order anything from the bar/ restaurant as it seemed really overpriced. Ditch the tourist trap for the evening meal and try somewhere like Proscuittos near the Uffizzi Gallery.

We booked this hotel through the BA Avios points and didn't have any problems with checking in.

The hotel is around the corner from a supermarket (called Meta I think...) so grab some drinks and snacks there instead of paying the mini bar prices (10euros for a tiny 25ml bottle of gin)...

Room Tip: We stayed on the 'new' side which was lovely - didn't have the chance to see rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkie_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing