We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We've stayed here twice, and this is a beautiful hotel located in the center of Florence. Close and convenient to pretty much everything. The rooms (at least the ones we stayed in) were large and comfortable with expensive furnishings. The lobby is beautiful, and the included breakfast was a real feast. The service is wonderful, the staff very attentive and they clearly understand that most of the guests are tourists from outside Italy and thus may need some additional patience and assistance. The front desk staff was super helpful in finding us a voltage adapter for my lap top when I lost the one I had brought with me. All in all a great hotel, but note it is very pricey $$$$$$$$. Even so, I still give it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossvesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    461
    95
    29
    29
See reviews for
422
1,300
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We loved the Hotel Brunelleschi. It is in its own, tiny little piazza next to the only round tower in Florence. Perfectly located around the corner from the Duomo, the staff was superb, the room beautiful, tasteful, modern and clean, the bathroom - stunning! It was beautifully decorated, with every amenity (except a dresser of drawers -- and when we asked about that, one appeared within ten minutes!). It has its own tiny little museum underground as the tower was once a prison for women. I can't BELIEVE how lucky we were to end up at this hotel and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return. And I'm a Four Seasons person! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My first visit to Florence was made all the more wonderful by our stay in the Hotel Brunelleschi which we sourced via the internet. Such a perfect place to stay! We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff we met, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was stylish, extremely comfortable and very well equipped, especially the bathroom. We couldn't have asked for more and, despite our room facing onto a pedestrianised road, was very quiet. Breakfast was all one would hope for! Altogether a beautiful hotel full of history in a tiny courtyard just a few minutes from the Duomo with excellent staff....perfect! We look forward to returning some day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughpam_benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and well situated in the city. The only problem was since it is on a small street the day we arrived after a long day of air and train travel with our luggage and family we found the road to the hotel blocked by construction / the bellman, our driver and my sons had to take our 10 pcs of luggage by hand to the hotel. Also note clear glass doors on the bathrooms made it a bit less comfortable . Rooms were nice clean and luxurious but a little on the small side and because the streets are small and city tight they don't get a lot of natural light. The hotel is beautiful and very florentine 2 old buildings completely connected remodeled on the inside all exposed brick and modern glass staircases. Our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allanl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Loved the Brunelleschi it is an extremely stylish hotel. Lots of pleasures for the eye such as large, beautiful chandeliers and mirrors. The colour theme throughout is grey.

The Brunelleschi is a 'stone's throw' from the Duomo in the centre of Florence but is very quiet.

The bedrooms have a large TV and are likewise very stylish. They are quite small but they are very comfortable and warm.

My husband would have liked wifi but I was really glad it was not available otherwise he would have been on his computer all the time!

The staff are charming and the breakfast fine but if you like strong coffee make sure you request it.

In these times when so many hotels look the same across Europe and indeed the rest of the world, the Brunelleschi has character and you will not forget it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Brunelleschi in July 2012. The hotel is located in the best part of Florence only a couple of blocks from the Duomo but is on a quiet and narrow alley so you do not feel overwhelmed by tourists once at the Hotel. We booked a superior room but for some reason we were upgraded to their "Pool Suite". Let me just say AMAZING!! The two story suite had a private balcony with the most amazing view of the Duomo (especially at night when the Duomo is all lit up) it's own jacuzzi tub and comfortable lounge chairs. I got to peek in at some of the other rooms and they were all very pretty and beautifully decorated. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at in Europe or the US. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I can not comment on that but I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 201Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel 06-09.01.13. Excellent hotel, perfect location, in the heart of the old town, but in a small sidestreet, very quiet. Beautiful design, room perfectly clean, very comfortable bed. Friendly staff, special thanks to Laurence at the recption desk!!! It's always a great pleasure to deal with specialists who are very professional and happy with their job!
Free wi-fi access would be appreciated in a hotel of this level.

We will return for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Hotel David
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Lungarno
Hotel Lungarno
#15 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#15 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing