We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #18 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel Brunneleschi is an amazing choice in the center of Firenze! The hotel is an important historic place, since its tower are among the most ancients buildings in the city. The rooms are big, stylish and beatifully decorated, the bathroom is AMAZING, as well as toilettes amenities. The staff is not really warm, but is professional and efficient. The breakfast is execptional. I would definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLJBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    461
    95
    29
    29
See reviews for
421
1,300
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Other than a problem with the lift on the last day I can only praise this hotel. I got a very good deal through British Airways so it was excellent value for money. It could not have been more centrally located being just around the corner from the Duomo, easy walking distance from all the major sites and 10 minutes walk from the railway station.
Staff were unfailingly polite and always took the time to greet me. The room had all the facilities I needed and the fittings were extremely high quality. There was no bath and only a shower but this was not a problem for me personally. Water pressure was excellent and there was both an overhead and a hand held shower which was a nice touch.
Another nice touch was the turndown service in the evening including the TV (which had a music facility) being switched to play relaxing classical music. This was a very pleasant surprise after an evening out. The room I was in was probably one of the cheapest in the hotel but even so it was a reasonable size by italian standards. However the price meant that it faced onto the main shopping street so it was necessary to keep the window closed at night due to the noise. Florence was full of American teenagers during my visit and being teenagers they do like to party! There are quieter rooms but these are more expensive I believe.
The breakfast buffet (included in the price) was very high quality and there was a good range including some cooked items.
All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Brunelleschi and would definitely stay there again if in Florence.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the Via dei Calzaioli are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LambethNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We planned a return trip to florence to celebrate a special birthday for my wife.
We choose the Hotel Brunelleschi in Florance for that occasion.
We were not disappointed, great hotel, excellent position and the freindly staff made it a prefect break.
We had dinner in the hotel on the first evening, excellent food but the ice cream was to die for.
They have won many awards for the ice cream and it did not disappoint.
Will return at the earliest opportunity

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights over Easter, the hotel looks very nice and clean and some of the staff is very nice and helpful while some are not. The room and the bathroom was very small, and the lamp on the makeupmirror in the makeuproom turned itself on in the middle of the night! Very disturbing. And the cost of Wifi! 10€ for an hour and 18€ for 24 hours!!! Don't buy it, you can go down the street and get it for free in an internet cafe. How come an expensive hotel like this don't give you Wifi for free! Some of us has to work even when travelling and then Wifi is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room and free Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mon275san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hotel Brunelleschi was the perfect base for our trip to Florence. The staff was charmingly helpful, whatever the time of day or night. Their suggestions were great, and made our stay even better. The location is amazing, a block and a half from the Duomo. The rooms are very pretty, not huge but I loved the bathroom. The first day we had trouble finding our hotel, but learned to follow a tour group since they love to show off the hotel. We have been to Florence before, and this was our best stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We opted for quiet without a view, but that is personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in early April. The location was great, the breakfast second to none and the one evening meal that we had was superb, the waiters that served us that night are an absolute credit to the hotel, their customer service made the meal.

There is a discreet feeling of luxury to the hotel and the renovation has been carried out sympathetically. We saw many guided tours stop outside the hotel, however it although there are some great art books in the reception area, there is no information about the hotels history, perhaps something that the hotel could maybe think about including???

The only downside was the size of our room which was extreamley small, we had mentioned on checking in that we had just got married and so it would have been nice that had been taken into consideration.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel is lovely! Fantastic location and very friendly and helpfull staff. We had our teenage son and they put in an extra bed and the room was still very spacious. The decor is modern and fresh and very comfortable and very clean. An excellent housekeeping staff!! Would highly recommend it. Our package included a dinner at their restaurant one evening. It was very good but a bit pricey.

Room Tip: If you will be sleeping late, after 8 a.m. ask for a room away from the housekeeping storerooms as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maumau3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Hotel David
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Lungarno
Hotel Lungarno
#15 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing