We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Firenze Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #91 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Anywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable Firenze Vacation”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location. We took the train into Firenze & we were able to walk to the hotel. We arrived before check in time and our room was ready so we received our keys. Every staff member was friendly including the interns. There is only one outlet in the room, my only displeasure. The wifi was free and reliable. Rooms spacious, elegant, and clean. Walking distance to everything. The furthest thing is a 20 minute walk, Santa Croce. The hotel was quiet and we got a great rest at night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GTTraveler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    514
    121
    30
    19
See reviews for
331
495
42
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a hotel with some bad rooms and we got one. Located towards the front of the hotel our small room was flooded with street noise and the sounds of loud folks out on the town. Add to this a much less than gracious arrival, where hotel staff would not allow any member of our group access to our rooms prior to the check in time of 3. This even though one of our group was ill and clearly some of the rooms must have been ready. It simply seemed to be officiousness for the sake of officiousness. Keys are also expected to be turned in every time one leaves the hotel though this is not enforced.

The worst of the three hotels we stayed in during our two weeks in Italy. We would be looking elsewhere the next time we are in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Albani Firenze.

The staff was incredibly helpful. They helped us with dinner reservations, tour bookings, cabs, directions, etc.

The price point is a little high, but that has a lot to do with the location and the quality. Overall, we found it worth the price we paid. It is extremely convenient to the train station and a very short and manageable walk to the center of the city. If walking isn't your thing, you're an 8 euro, 5 minute taxi from anywhere.

The rooms, while small and typical for the city, were very nice. The hotel is a little noisy, as the rooms aren't well insulated from each other. Rooms were cleaned well.

Breakfast each day is nice, but not overwhelming. Bar service in the evening was a little spotty. There are several restaurants of varying quality and price in the area. The staff can guide you, but Buca Mario is fantastic.

Wifi is included and open, but not the fastest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was our pleasure to stay in the Hotel ALBANI FIRENZE.

The room was clean, quiet and cozy with balcony which took immense delight to us.

Tasty and quite traditional breakfast was a good start for the day.

Hospitable and professional staff made our visit of the hotel completely carefree.

We definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Thank you ALBANI FIRENZE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svetlana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly especially the "gardien de nuit" !, Beautiful and nice room, the bathroom with so many mirrrors is amazing. The location is perfect near the railway station and the historical centerr. We will stay in this hôtel if we come one more time in Florence.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor with a terrace, so nice ! Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michèle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was about a two minute walk to the train station! Also near all the sights! They have a beautiful decor and lovely greenery in the courtyard. Our room had a charming art deco look and was very comfortable and large! Room service was great. The staff was friendly. This was the best hotel out of the seven we stayed in on this European trip! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vetbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the train station, and a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. It was a bit pricy, not sure how it compares to the hotel prices on Florence, but we chose it because of the location. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We booked a suite, which was located in the building beside the main hotel. The rooms were spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#94 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#81 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#63 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Property: Hotel Albani Firenze
Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing