We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #109 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Room 202 offered a tv, desk, safe, refrigerator, phone, but no kettle nor clock.

The bathroom had a hair dryer, tub/shower combination, bidet, magnifying mirror, many amenities, and a mirror on the CEILING! Once you get past the vibrant green walls (at least in my room), the only strange thing is the small window in the corner with wooden louvers to let in light,

Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Every morning I was there, a group from Japan arrived and rushed to get their breakfast. Schedules to keep!

Based on other reviews, I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station, and I am glad I did. This is a "Summit" property, and is historic. The propertly is well cared for. There was a very large lobby.

My arrival was at 9:30 p.m. I had a map in hand, but still had to ask directions to the street. It is only one block long; there are several hotels on this street, but only Albani has the gate open and welcoming. Make sure to have the street name and number in hand as that will be crucial to finding this awesome hotel.

When I needed to leave, a taxi was called; they told me the exact price I would pay (it is a fixed price) and that a 1 euro charge per piece of luggage would be added.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

When we booked this hotel, we were looking for a little luxury. We had just spent a week in an apartment with a shower stall so small you couldn't turn around in it, so we specifically were looking for a bath with a tub, and something with some classic charm. The pics for this hotel were all that and more. But, we apparently were not the right kind of clientele. When we checked in, we were shown to a room on the 4th floor. Being as tired as we were, we didn't really pay much attention to things, but it didn't take long until it all started to unravel. First off, there was no tub. Only a shower stall, large enough, but when wet, dangerously slippery. Then, we realized there was only one chair in the room so in order to do any reading and unwinding, one of us had to sit on the bed. Then the fun really began. Got a couple of pillows, fluffed 'em up and hoped onto the bed. Leaned back and the bed (king sized no less) started moving across the floor! Whoa! That's when I pulled out the confirmation on the room where it promised fine carpets and a tub with shower, among other things. So, I marched down to the desk to find that......too bad......that's the room we booked and that's the room we get. Now, I pointed out the discrepancy in what they had advertized and asked for a discount since we did not get what we had been promised, but no deal. We were stuck and too tired to do more than put our heads down and chalk it up to just one more tourist rip off that we had experienced in that country. So, we took it on the chin and lived with it. But.......I will never again stay in that hotel and will not recommend it to anyone. Oh yeah.....we had to check out but our next train out wasn't till late so we sat in the lobby for a while just passing the time. Well, during the trip to the "toilet", I found that the main.......nicely decked out......elevator doesn't even go to the 4th floor. We got the back elevator that is more like a service elevator. Hum........ Oh yeah, the wait staff in their restaurant will make you feel like you forgot to put on your shoes or something, the way they look you up and down when heading for the breakfast buffet. It's just not a nice place to be and your money is better spent elsewhere, I think.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The people working at the hotel realy nice. They made us feel good. Very well located, near the main Bus/Train station Novella.
Room vey nice. Breakfast, was correct, could do with more options, fresh capuccino on request. At the reception they will recomend you good restaurants, & trattorias, and will reserve for you the entrances to most popular attractions.
We will come back some day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoaniNuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After a cramped stay at a hotel in Paris, we LOVED this hotel in Florence. The room was superbly appointed, the staff was excellent, and the hotel is well located downtown - a short walk to everything worth seeing. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP12568978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Albani Firenze.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards.
Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for three days and really love the two connecting rooms with balconies. The check-in and out process are very smooth and efficient. The rooms are spacious but a bit dusty. Location is good, close to train station, shops, restaurants and sightseeing. At night time, the street is a bit quiet, maybe it's rainy days. Overall, I have a nice stay here and will suggest to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindacsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel Albani Firenze.
Following your considerations we improved our housekeeping service.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, we remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Sincerely.
Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you’re thinking of staying at Hotel Albani Firenze… do it! We stayed at Hotel Albani Firenze for three nights in mid-October (2013) and had an awesome time.
The hotel is located just steps from the City’s train station and close to pretty much everything in town.
The hotel itself is a bit old, but its character really comes out through its décor and architecture… very cool!
The staff were helpful and approachable, and very fluent in English that we never felt limited when chatting with them.
One drawback to our stay was the limited free Wifi which seemed to weaken as you got further away from the Hotel’s main lobby. That’s our only note on an otherwise great stay.
The room was clean and quiet, they offered a nice American-style buffet breakfast each morning, and you couldn’t ask for a better location for strolling around the heart of Florence… It was our favourite City!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayTrippers416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very nice hotel which has a excellent location. The buffet breakfast was good too. The wifi signal in our room was weak. But it did not matter. We will still choose this hotel agin, if we go back to florence another time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yixinlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 410 in Florence
1,248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#94 of 410 in Florence
875 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#62 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#70 of 410 in Florence
1,679 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#101 of 410 in Florence
754 reviews
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $111 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing