We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best 3* hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albani Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #90 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best 3* hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great noise isolation. Loved everything about it... such a good character to a hotel, very bright, fresh, great breakfast. It is very near train station and a quiet place with many amenities around. Ps station was great.the only thing remote control did not work. Stayed in a single room.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zahra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    474
    102
    28
    16
See reviews for
306
434
38
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we arrived at this hotel at 2.30 am, the staff were great, swift check in, and they offered to do sandwiches and coffee, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and nothing was too much trouble,the room was clean, spacious, with good sized bathroom, with hairdryer, shower and bath.the free internet was great. breakfast varied, with bacon, eggs, cereals coissants toast cheeses, ham and very fine jugs of coffee all served in the large restaurant. we had single rooms, which were quite large, with double beds t.v and complimentary toiletries,
we chose this hotel because of it's location, which was a street away from the hustle and bustle of florence, and even though it sits a few yards from the main train-coach station, (approx 150-200 yards) we didnt hear any noise at night. even though there is air conditioning, i slept with the large windows open as it was so quiet.
all in all a great hotel for the price

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyanna393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just around the corner from the train station, excellent location - no more than ten minutes walk from the Duomo and major sights. We were welcomed at reception and given the key to the room even though we arrived early. The room was lovely and there was even a basket of fruit to welcome us, very nice touch. We were also given very good recommendations for restaurants in the local area. One that stuck out for us was the Trattoria dall Oest, just the other side of the train station, great place with very reasonable prices and great food.
Unfortunately we don't know whether we were just unlucky or what but our room prooved to be quite noisey, there were obviously visitors arriving from all over the place at different times of the night and we could hear each trip made by the lift, we could also hear very clearly the noise from the next rooms bathroom. We mentioned the noise to reception on checkout and they apologised. The other minor thing was the staff on reception were fine but the restaurant staff were quite surly and very formal.
This is a lovely old building and the decor in the dining room was outstanding. We would stay here again if visiting Florence.

Room Tip: Probably would request a room on a high floor away from street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived at this hotel just 5 minutes after walking from the Santa Lucia train station. Just turn left at McDonalds and left again and you're there! We were welcomed into the large reception area by friendly staff. We were shown to a large room on the ground floor which was more like a suite with a lobby area separating the bathroom and bedroom. It was a great place to store the suitcases.

The room itself was decorated in a bright yellow pattern but was done tastefully. There was a stocked mini bar and the prices were not extortionate. My daughter had a double sofa bed and there was a large double for us. Our bed was very very hard. In fact it was the only down side to this hotel, it really was the hardest hotel bed I've ever slept in.

The bathroom was large with double sink, full bath, b-day and luxury toiletries. There was plenty of storage with 2 wardrobes and drawer space.

The area is very walkable to everywhere in Florence and you can catch the red bus tour from just outside the McDonalds round the corner, this was a great way to see the city. We had dinner in the hotel one night and this was very good. The prices were great if you stick to the set menus.

Breakfast was good with a large selection of hot and cold foods, yogurts, juices etc. and was included in the price.

I would recommend this hotel to couples, business people, groups and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarriejaneSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Located very close to the train station yet the area was quiet. The room was clean and large by Europe standards. The staff was friendly and helpful. If i'm lucky enough to travel back to Florence I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoFloridaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banner elk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Georgious hotel that use to be a palace. One block from train station and walking distance to all there is to see. Big (for Italy) grocery around the corner as well as a travel agent if you need to book some tours. Very nice staff, beautiful room with nice bath room.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard. If not you will be hearing all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7devils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonlady57
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We travelled from Venice to Florence by train and then wheeled our bags just round the corner to this very comfortable and mercifully quiet hotel. We could walk everywhere but handily , all the buses and tour buses started from round the corner too. Our top floor room had a balcony and indeed was a 'room with a view', a lovely large and comfortable bed and smart bathroom. but rooms on other floors on a grander scale I think.

Room Tip: Top floor has a balcony but the rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#86 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#66 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#64 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Property: Hotel Albani Firenze
Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing