We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #109 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and our two kids have been on our Europe vacation since mid November, starting in London, than Paris, Zurick, Milan, staying at various hotels along the way. We arrived in Florance on November and had booked our stay at the Hotel Albani Firenze, we are completely blown away at the beauty of this Hotel. This is by far the most beautiful hotel room we've stayed in so far out of all the other hotels on our journey. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby were treated extremely well by the extra friendly front desk staff, who provided us with a complete list of places to visit and things to see, with walking directions to many nearby sites. We are very sad at the fact that our planned stay here is only for two days, so my wife and I have already decided to come back to this hotel again next year for a much longer visit. We would like to thank the management and staff for this great memory. Mr. Maharaj and family.

Room Tip: Our suite I believe is a corner unit and is quite large and very roomy, ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

After doing a tour of Italy, this was by FAR the best place we stayed. The convenience (2 blocks walking) to the central train station couldn't be beat. Also very convenient to shopping areas and Duomo (15 minutes, if you are window shopping on your way!). As there were 4 of us travelling together, we got automatically upgraded to the suite named "Beatrice" -- it was like staying in a palace!! 2 large, beautiful rooms with what seemed like 20ft ceilings and a grand bathroom large enough for 3 girls to primp. It was quiet and very well kept. Convenient to the sauna, too, which was a nice way to relax after touring. The staff is all very friendly. Included breakfast was substantial... I guess the only problem we had was mold on one of the pieces of bread in the basket. Other than that, can't find anything to complain about! Great stay -- I hope to be back to Firenze a third time and will definitely choose Albani again.

Room Tip: If there are more than 2 travelling together -- go for the suite. WELL worth the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kermit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located right near the train station, even though it wasn't that close to the center of town, it was great for traveling around Italy. The service was excellent. Lorenzo was especially helpful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJMatawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Ok guys we did a lot of research into hotels and trust me when i say this is a definate good one. Great location only 2 mins from station and 10 mins from duomo. Walked to every site from hotel. Reception was great they did very well with the most infuriating group of women i would easily lost the plot with them. We then got a room with a balcony having emailed before. Bathroom excellent and room felt very homely. Breakfast was ok but not hotel thats just italy i think! Nice a dark and quiet for good sleeps. Nice touch to turn down bed at night with weather forecast for next day. For the ladies great selection of toiletries.

Thank alexjmrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location, in a quiet street but close enough to walk most places in Florence. Breakfast was decent, on a busy day they ran out of some items and were a bit slow in replacing empty trays. Room was a bit dark but nicely decorated and perfect for my business trip. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased that you like our Hotel and its staff.
We remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Warmest regards.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we recently stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. This was a wonderful hotel. The location is great-literally a block away from the train station, the street is very quiet so it feels secluded but it's right in the mix for all you'll want to see in Florence. Room was big, beautiful, had wi-fi access, ESPN(women may hate this but it was baseball playoff time!). Breakfast was really good and a large selection.

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are pleased that you liked our Hotel and its service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel, perfect location and so comfortable, check into this hotel! It is such a close walk from the train/bus station. I went for a weekend to shop at the market, and it was great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monneary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your kind review.
We remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Sincerely.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 410 in Florence
1,248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#94 of 410 in Florence
875 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#70 of 410 in Florence
1,681 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#101 of 410 in Florence
754 reviews
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $109 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing