We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$116
View deal
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/24/21
Agoda.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/21/21
Expedia.com$106
Hotels.com$106
Priceline$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveler rating
615
991
249
50
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
615
991
249
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel min walk breakfast buffet major attractions central florence arno river yogurt laundromat suitcases meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have visited Florence a few times, but never stayed at the Grand Hotel Adriatico before. However, it is now on our list of prime locations to stay while visiting this beautiful city.

This time, we had were accompanied by a friend, so we stayed in a junior suite. The room was beautiful, well equipped and tastefully decorated. Our service at check-in was very smooth and the clerk very helpful.

We had a vehicle and could park it in the small carpark behind the hotel. (The website says there is a charge for this.) There are only a few spaces, so first come, first served. If there is no room here, a parking garage is very close, just around the corner. If you want to be really close to all the attractions, this is the place to be.

It is an easy walk to the Ponte Vecchio, Uffize Gallery and other sites. Internet available but expensive. This hotel can represent very good value in off-peak times.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodzoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caporicevimento, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Many thanks for the tme spent for your review and for the nice words concerning your stay at our Hotel. I hope to welcome you again in Florence and at our hotel. With best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hi!
Just wanted to share with you the wonderful staying in Florence, at Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico.
Very comfortable room,in a strategic area, in a 5 minute walking distance from Train Station Santa Maria Novella,lots of facilities around,few yards to walk right above the river ....Excellent!

Room tip: Any room is just fine!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinojerrymontone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caporicevimento, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

It's really a pleasure for our staff and me to read a review like your; it's important for us to know your impressions and your minds. Many thanks for the nice words and I hope to see you again at our hotel. With best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights only, part of an organized tour, and were pleasantly impressed by location (only 2 blocks away from the Arno, 4 blocks away from Ponte Vecchio and 6 blocks from the Uffizi. Breakfast was plentiful, concierge service very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 day break in Florence staying at this hotel.It is a good 15 minute walk into the city centre. Staff very pleasant always able to answer any query we had whether it was trains,buses or directions.

Hotel is very clean and the only downside was that our room was small and very dark and required a light on during the day if you were in the room.

Good choice at breakfast.

The barman Sergio was always pleasant,smiling and remembered what you had been drinking previously.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIWA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with nice rooms and interesting baths. Friendly service and decent breakfast buffet. Elevators are quite small. Elevator to the right of the main elevators is the one to use, it is faster and a little larger.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews