We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice staff, wonderful place to stay, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice staff, wonderful place to stay, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the second time in this hotel and we will continue to return. 5 minute walk from train station is super convenient, excellent location in SMN area. Once you get your bearings, easy walk to all the sites in 5-10 minutes and easy to pop back in afternoon if needed after walking. We ask for a countyard facing room thinking it is quieter; it can be unless courtyard is occupied, but still like this orientation vs. streeet side (never tried); Did not get a chance to try dinner in the restaurant, onlly breakfast, but it is very highly ranked.

Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    605
    148
    40
    22
See reviews for
351
726
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of September 2013. The hotel, the service, its position in the centre of Florence were exactly what we were looking for. I came away not knowing I had left three items of clothing behind but only realised one month later while looking for one of them at home. Without much hope, I emailed the hotel to ask if they had been found - they had!! The staff could not have been more helpful and after an exchange of emails I finally received the things I had left behind. I cannot praise the staff enough for their help whilst in the hotel but most of all for this excellent service. Thank you Hotel Rivoli,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Within walking distance from the station and main square. Reasonably large room. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast spread. The one thing we didn't like was that we had to pay 5 Euros to use the wifi for 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hormazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our three nights in Florence during our honeymoon. A travel agency had booked everything for us, and this hotel did not disappoint. We found the location to be perfect - we never had a far walk to anything we wanted to do during our stay. The staff were helpful when we needed to make some calls to make reservations, etc. We found the bed a bit firmer than we like... but this is typical in Europe, we find. Our stay included breakfast each day, and we found it to be a decent spread. Our room had a small balcony - there wasn't much to see, but we enjoyed being able to take a bottle wine out and sit and enjoy the nice evening air. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just returned from a great stay here. The location is excellent. Close to the bus and train station, and within easy walking distance of all the sites. The hotel was quirky, we loved the courtyards, friendly staff and great old Monks Door into our room 404. We were overlooking the jacuzzi and patio area. Bed was very comfortable, great walk in wardrobe and our bathroom was enormous. It must have been 18 feet long.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice, and in the Original Monks Dining Room. Staff here were very courteous and friendly. We can't think of anything negative to say, and would love to return here in the future.

Room Tip: Room 404 was very nice overlooking jacuzzi and patio area. Some rooms had terraces but this one didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well cared for. The buffet breakfast was good with a good choice each day and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a courtyard garden which was nice and we also tried the hot-tub/whirlpool on the last day.
The hotel is very close to the train station and also the bus station. It is also not far from most of the main destinations in Florence

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful. It's within walking distance of most of the attractions. Breakfast is excellent with a great choice. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#53 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#81 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Property: Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Address: Via della Scala 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Florence, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel offers class hospitality with charm, as well as spacious and elegantly decorated hotel rooms and suites. The Rivoli Boutique Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel that is set inside a restored 14th-century Franciscan convent, where guests can breath the charming and unique atmosphere of this ancient historic building in the city of Florence. The restoration has highlighted the architectural details dating back to 1500 such as arches and vaults, coffered ceilings and stone columns. Guests are welcomed in an enchanting setting full of cozy atmosphere, embellished by refined common areas, which are conceived as an oasis of tranquility away from the hectic pace of the city. The Internal Patio, which was obtained from a complete renovation of the Franciscan cloister, is now dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing, featuring an unforgettable 20 sqm-whirlpool that is also open during the winter with a constant water temperature of 36° C. The location could not be better, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station, the Duomo Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio Bridge, opposite the ancient and famous Officina Profumo di Santa Maria Novella, and the most important museums. In addition to the interior elegant and spacious patio, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel guests can enjoy the quiteness of the small "garden of medlar", an exceptional lounge where to spend moments of real relax; in summer time the garden is available for breakfast and dinners prepared and served by Benedicta Restaurant , 3 Michelin forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rivoli Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing