We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Ranked #72 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Best Western Hotel Rivoli was friendly, welcoming and clean. Everything a guest could want. Bathroom was a bit cramped, but clean. We had a lovely view of the garden patio and it was quiet at night.We enjoyed the breakfast, it was our favorite of all our hotels on our visit to Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived on 17/ 07 /13 We arrived in the evening booking in not a problem just a signature as normally fill a form in Passports dealt with got them back within 10 mins.Staff very friendly and smart also Room we had was amazing had a siiting room bedroom power shower and bath. This Hotel as large Jacuzzi in courtyard lovly sitting rooms with a excellent Butler who was very smart and friendly also Dining room staff very pleasant we had a evening meal this was excellent. Breakfast had plenty of choices as well. Location perfect not far from all attractions in walking distance we visited most of them PIAZZA SS. Annunziata is worth a visit you will find 5 doors walk through the middle one to the Cloisters its amazing. I will go back to this Hotel its excellent

Room Tip: Ground Floor 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. We had rooms that faced small interior courtyards. They was not much light. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bathrooms had a shower tub and were, for bathrooms in Europe, a good size. The rooms were a good size. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. They had the usual fruit, yogurt, pastries but they also had scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. The location was excellent. It was near the train station and the old town center. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank 457RichardS457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights. We are a large family and had booked two rooms. The location is probably the only good thing about the hotel. Although it is not a very nice part of Florence. Close to the train station and not to far to walk to the Duomo. It's a very old hotel and they use a very heavy deodorant spray to cover up the stink that the hotel has. The carpet is very worn out on the stairs and floors to your rooms. We had a problem with the sink not draining and getting hot water in the shower in one of the rooms. We called and they couldn't fix it till the next day. They fixed the sink but never fixed the shower so there was never hot water to take a shower. Thankfully we had two rooms so 6 people had to manage to share one shower. Not Fun!!! They never offered to give us a room with a working shower they really didn't seem to care. The breakfast that was included was a buffet and was terrible. The breads were very stale and decaf coffee was from a packet. The internet that you pay for didn't work. Upon check out I voiced my concerns and disappointments and the lady didn't even care to listen she continued to check us out and collect our money with no apology or discount for the inconvenience. We would never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Mr Sandfeld,

I'm really sorry that you didn't appreciate our hotel and services, probably the Rivoli is not really the hotel for you. You are totally right when you say the hotel is very old, as the building is a XIVth century Convent. The other comments you make are personal so, I can not argue with this. I only hope we will have the chance to let you change your mind in a next stay in Florence.
Best regards,
Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Can't beat the location of this hotel. Close to the Central train station, an amazing church, and the river. Easy to walk to the major attractions in Florence, including the Ponte Vecchio for you shoppers:) The hotel rooms are fine, though they are very modern and come with no directions. We enjoyed the bathrobes and the upstairs spa with jacuzzi, sauna, etc. You do have to reserve those in advance, and there's a guy who checks you in and hangs around, so no funny business:(
The restaurant, Benedicta, was a real jewel. I'll say more in a review of it. Florence is a nice town, not the huge city like Rome or Milan, and not as "touristy" as Pisa and Venice. Enjoy!

Room Tip: It supposedly has views from some rooms. Be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in a long time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and go the extra mile for their guests. The room was very spacious and well kept. A great room to return to after a long day sight seeing. The hotel is 10 minutes away form all the major sites, and only 5 minutes from the train station. a perfect base to see Florence and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medusapunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The best hotel we've stayed at so far....The hotel itself is beautiful....modern with traditional Italian interior...the lobby, lounge area, bar, jacuzzi and breakfast outdoor area are just welcoming, open and have a homey feeling...but A Hotel(doesn't matter if it's 1 star or 5 stars) is nothing without its' staff!...The staff from the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast they're made our trip memorable and comfortable!...They're very helpful and welcoming...our day always started great because of them..so thumbs up to the staff!!...we stayed for 6 days and we had a private balcony...which of course compromised the size of the room but to us the size were just perfect!....and can't forget the location....GREAT!!We will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony...but you have to accept the fact that the room may not be that big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeceem85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#111 of 410 in Florence
1,664 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#32 of 410 in Florence
1,726 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,318 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 410 in Florence
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Address: Via della Scala 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#60 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $109 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Florence, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel offers class hospitality with charm, as well as spacious and elegantly decorated hotel rooms and suites. The Rivoli Boutique Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel that is set inside a restored 14th-century Franciscan convent, where guests can breath the charming and unique atmosphere of this ancient historic building in the city of Florence. The restoration has highlighted the architectural details dating back to 1500 such as arches and vaults, coffered ceilings and stone columns. Guests are welcomed in an enchanting setting full of cozy atmosphere, embellished by refined common areas, which are conceived as an oasis of tranquility away from the hectic pace of the city. The Internal Patio, which was obtained from a complete renovation of the Franciscan cloister, is now dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing, featuring an unforgettable 20 sqm-whirlpool that is also open during the winter with a constant water temperature of 36° C. The location could not be better, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station, the Duomo Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio Bridge, opposite the ancient and famous Officina Profumo di Santa Maria Novella, and the most important museums. In addition to the interior elegant and spacious patio, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel guests can enjoy the quiteness of the small "garden of medlar", an exceptional lounge where to spend moments of real relax; in summer time the garden is available for breakfast and dinners prepared and served by Benedicta Restaurant , 3 Michelin forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rivoli Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing