We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet parking great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Ranked #73 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a very spacious superior room but bath was only adequate. Front desk extremely helpful even when busy. Very well trained and professional. Only complaint is their pricing system, which varies almost nightly for the same room. One night (weekday) the rate was 147 Euros and another, 347 Euros. The only bad was the breakfast. Pod made expresso and seemingly stale breads, equal to airplane food. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Next time, I will try to negotiate a deduction. Otherwise, we would return. By the way, Florence was in the 90's but the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrjambrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

12 April. An old monastery converted into hotel. Really lovely. Spacious rooms and lovely and warm. Very helpful staff as I could not get my wifi working! Did not eat there as we were busy out walking around the city. A wonderful building. Very economical. Would go there again. Close to train which we were catching the next day - oldies don't walk fast!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I spent three nights here in May. Our room was actually two rooms, one was a tv/sitting room even though we had a tv in the bedroom. The hotel is really beautiful. It's just around the corner from the train station. We walked to it. Close to the river. Quiet at night. Great breakfast. Nice employees. The only complaint I had was you have to pay for the internet. But you don't need to. Just go across the street to the wonderful (and very popular with the locals) restaurant...they have free internet. Definitely would stay here again. And the jacuzzi/pool was delight to come homoe to and relax each evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Client,
thank you for your nice comment on us! We really appreciate your words that will be passed also to the rest of the staff! Concerning the internet fees, at the moment we are "forced" to have that little charge since we had a contract with a provider company that had this kind of Policy. I'm glad to inform you that in the next future we closed that contract and wer will be able to give it for free to our guests. Hoping that you will want to try this opportunity in the next future, from all of us, once again thank you and Arrivederci!
Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I quite enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a 2 to 3 minute walk from the train station. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Fridge in room. Wifi was 5 euros for 24 hours. Walking distance to most of the attractions and shops. An excellent restaurant across the street where I end up eating 3 times because the food was soo good. Breakfast buffet was ok with the standard continental breakfast items. I will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

excellent stay for the two nights, Staff was very helpful. location was excellent. Resturant was wonderful and had one of my best meals there. the room is small and the garden balcony helped add to the space needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for one night and the overall experience was great. Very close to train station and walking distance to all attractions. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good. The only draw back was there was no free wifi. Overall we had a great stay with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were traveling by train from Rome and wanted a hotel near the station, but not too far from the old city center. This hotel fulfilled all our needs during our two night stay (May 10 and 11). The walk from the train station (pulling luggage) took ten minutes and we easily walked to and from all sites both days. The exterior of the hotel is deceiving. We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the hotel. We had requested a room with balcony, so our room overlooked the interior gardens from a balcony with a small table and chairs. The room size was average, but there was a small seating area immediately inside the door which made it seem larger. The bath was very small. All staff were friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was included in our room rate and included all the typical continental breakfast fare plus scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. Our room and the entire hotel were immaculate. We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Rivoli again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judithann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#52 of 410 in Florence
2,001 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#94 of 410 in Florence
863 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#106 of 410 in Florence
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#81 of 410 in Florence
1,486 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Address: Via della Scala 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#60 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $118 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Florence, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel offers class hospitality with charm, as well as spacious and elegantly decorated hotel rooms and suites. The Rivoli Boutique Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel that is set inside a restored 14th-century Franciscan convent, where guests can breath the charming and unique atmosphere of this ancient historic building in the city of Florence. The restoration has highlighted the architectural details dating back to 1500 such as arches and vaults, coffered ceilings and stone columns. Guests are welcomed in an enchanting setting full of cozy atmosphere, embellished by refined common areas, which are conceived as an oasis of tranquility away from the hectic pace of the city. The Internal Patio, which was obtained from a complete renovation of the Franciscan cloister, is now dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing, featuring an unforgettable 20 sqm-whirlpool that is also open during the winter with a constant water temperature of 36° C. The location could not be better, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station, the Duomo Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio Bridge, opposite the ancient and famous Officina Profumo di Santa Maria Novella, and the most important museums. In addition to the interior elegant and spacious patio, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel guests can enjoy the quiteness of the small "garden of medlar", an exceptional lounge where to spend moments of real relax; in summer time the garden is available for breakfast and dinners prepared and served by Benedicta Restaurant , 3 Michelin forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rivoli Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing