We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de La Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de La Ville
Ranked #57 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“The Best of Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was great, period.
Great service, great rooms, great buffet breakfast! Can't say enough about our experience here. To top it all off they upgraded our room to a beautiful two story suite. The upgrade was a result of nothing more than a gracious gesture on their part. We enjoyed many evenings in the hotel lounge where we were served by Ahmed Alaziz who was a great guy and who provided us with nothing but top notch service.
The hotel is located in the center of Florence within walking distance to all the sites as well as the train station.
Other hotels should take note of their great attention to service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear Guest

thank you for your comments on our hotel. we are happy you have appreciated the standard
of the rooms and also the good service of our staff.
we really hope we can welcome you again in Florence at the hotel de La Ville

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    210
    42
    16
    13
See reviews for
165
342
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at Hotel De La Ville for 4 nights. The hotel is located in say the 5th Avenue or Beverly Hills of Florence. It is surrounded by very high end stores and a beautiful church across. The breakfast is great made fresh daily and there are a variety of choices to choose from. The rooms are large and elegant, as well as the lobby and bar area are comfortable and beautiful enough to just sit near the grand piano or fireplace while having a drink. The hotel offers a happy hour daily for guest with a variety of appetizers. The train station is just a few blocks away, within walking distance. The hotel is within walking distance to the Duomo and other museums including restaurants. The staff is great. Everyone working at Hotel De Ville from the front desk, to the bell guy, to the maid and bar tenders are very professional and pleasant at all times. I would definitely
recommend others to Hotel De La Ville and I myself will return back to this hotel in the future.

Note: Wi-fi is only available in the lobby. Must have a cable to your computer device if you wish to get it in your room as well as be computer literate to access it .

Room Tip: Book directly through hotel site to get better deals and incentives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrnval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear Guest

thank for choosing the hotel de La Ville for your stay in Florence and for posting this excellent review.

we are particulary happy you have enjoyed the standard of the hotel and the service. the happy hour in the bar is again a great success and the atmsphere is really attractive.

since two weeks we have implemented the wi-fi system and therefore the signal is available
throughout the hotel, rooms included

we really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on you next visit .

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful time here. Staff was very professional and really went out of their way to make us feel just like at home. Gabriella was amazing at the morning buffet, very cordial, entusiastic and couldn't please us better. Jasmina at the front desk was just amazing! She assisted us with locating our luggage that got lost during the trip, gave us great recommendations for shopping and restaurants. She is so professional, always with a happy face and looking for ways assist us in making our experience in Florence an amazing one despite our luggage problems. The hotel location is superb and the hotel facilities and ammenities are great as well. The bartender in the hotel daily happy hour was very hospitable, enthusiastic and provided an oustanding service. Great overall hotel. Owner are lucky by having such a great staff!!! They are a great face in presenting the best of Florence. Would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
dear Guest,

we are particulary excited to read your oustanding review on our hotel. besides the beauty of the decors and the location we are happy to learn your appreciation on the attitude of our staff members.
grazie mille !!!!!!!!!!! for finding time to write this comment and look forward to welcoming you
again on your next trip to Florence!

best regards

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

It's only 7-8 minutes' walk from the SM station and a nice cozy hotel. The breakfast was nice with everything you'd expect for a simple one. The staffs are also great. Would definitely stay at this hotel for the future trips.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jinijun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
dear guest,

thank you for choosing the Hotel de La Ville for your holiday in Florence. we are happy you have found our services satisfactory and thank you particulary for finding time to write this review.

we look forward to welcoming you to Florence again!

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Amazing staff, friendly and helpful, stylish hotel in a chic street lined up with cafes, restaurants and boutiques, close to everything! However, the wifi connection was only available in the lobby, which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LebaneseAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
dear guest

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Firenze.we deeply regret if you encountered some troubles with our wi-fi system but as we are in the process to replace the old cabled system to install a new high performance wi-fi system we have been obliged to disconnect all areas with exception of the lobby.

in one week the ney system will be fully operating.
sorry if this was not ready for your stay

we really hope you may have a further occasion to stay in Florence and I will be more then happy to upgrade you reservation to deluxe accomodation

yours faithfully

carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was just perfect. We had a lovely quiet room, which was well presented. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the railway station one direction and 5 mins walk from all the sightseeing the other direction.
Breakfast was just the start required for a long days sightseeing. Every member of staff we met was very friendly and always said a nice leaving comment every time we left our key at reception.
The best added touch was coming back to our room at night and the bed had been turned down, with slippers waiting at the side of the bed for you. We have stopped in many hotels around the world but never experienced this before.
We wouldn't hesitate to stop at this hotel again if we go back to Florence and would recommend the Hotel De La Ville to all our friends

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
dear guest,

we would like to thank you for the excellent comment and appreciation of our service and standards.
we are particulary happy to read that our efforts have been noticed and enjoyed appreciated by
our guest.

we really hope to welcoming you back to Hotel De La Ville in the future and thank you for choosing our services.

best regards

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

very centrally located can be reached on food from the train station. only 15 minutes walk through a nice shopping area. triple room was very spacy, staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast selected and very good quality. scrabled eggs one of the best

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiannaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
dear Madame,

thank you very much for the "excellent" comment that you kindly sent on our hotel. We are happy you have enjoyed the standard of our services.

we thank you for choosing the hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

best regards

Carlo Borghigiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#60 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#42 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Ville

Property: Hotel de La Ville
Address: Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Florence
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#46 Family Hotel in Florence
#54 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Hotel
De La Ville Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing