We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thanks for the hospitality and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Executive Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Executive Florence
Ranked #90 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Thanks for the hospitality and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Five friends on a long weekend in Florence. It's a good hotel with nice service. As often is the case in Italy, the breakfast is standard. I thought the location was pleasant close to the river and walking distance to the centre

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders_Sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mr Anders,

We thank you very much for your nice review and hope to welcome you back to the Executive soon!
With best regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    185
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
72
214
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I think your readers to to be aware the Hotel Executive are 2 different hoels in one.
Great front desk staff, nice breakfast, charming lobby and public spaces, then every
thing changes. I looked on line and saw a new and updatd web page with nice appointed rooms.
I also read some of the previous reviews about room types which led me to believe that
I need to ask for a better room. I booked with an Italian Agency that does alot of business
with this hotel and told them that I wanted good rooms, not tourist rooms and was assured by the agency I would be taken care of. I was taken care of all right. I had a terrible room as did the rest of my friends. Nothing like the website. I was told they were all Executive rooms on
the web sight and I was booked in a standard. The standrard rooms are small, tired , dirty and warn.They have seen better days, about 15 years ago by the looks of it. It is a 2 star rateing. One lady had a 2 foot shower cubical that had a broken door so they put up a shower curtain in front of the missing door. Could hear your neghbors going to the bath room. They need to update this part of the hotel is dragging the rest of the hotel down. It is a little to far to walk
for some to the center of town.( 10E cab ride )
Lin Keep on travelin

Room Tip: Book and Exective room not a standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Direttore at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Ms Lin,

I thank you for your review. I remember we had an occasion to talk about the rooms your agency booked (standard rooms). For sure they are different from the deluxe ones, as well as the prices.
Your room n° 118 has a new bathroom as room n° 119 (we changed room n° 111 the one with the smaller bathroom and the curtain); the rest of the room is not brand new but not absolutely dirty as you wrote.
I understand you had a different expectation as the agency told you you were having superior rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

It is a beautifully old world hotel with statues and painted ceilings huge vaulted ceilings massive old style doors it is like walking in to a story
If you are looking for 21st century type rooms ( not sure why your in Florence then) it won't be to your liking
It is an18th century building and well worth staying here staff a friendly and helpfully the room I stayed in was spotless clean
There is noise from the road BUT it is a city centre hotel!!!!!!!!!!

Value charm and old world class
Truly brilliant

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr John,

Many thanks for your very nice words. In fact our most exclusive palace "Il terrazzino reale" is really a part of Florence 18th century history.
Look forward to welcoming you back in our House.
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights on a trip round the top of Italy. Granted the hotel may be past its best but i thought it was great. Our room was large and spacious- and even had our own veranda! Breakfast was fine and the staff really helpful. Well placed to go exploring as no more than 10 mins from sights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your 5 stars review! We really hope you will come back to Florence soon, giving you the same room with your private terrace.
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riding Mill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The executive is a medium sized hotel within a 15 minute walk of all the city's major attractions and 100 metres from the Arno. If arriving by train, it's a 15 minute walk or a 10 euro taxi ride.
We noted the comments of other reviewers about noise and asked for quiet rooms. These were located at the rear of the hotel and were very quiet but there was a downside to the arrangement. Rooms at the back of the hotel are very tired. Ours was large with a big, double bed but lacking in any character and the bathroom was in desperate need of refurbishment We toyed with asking for an alternative but it was hot and we were tired and we contented ourselves with letting the reception staff know of our disappointment. On the plus side, we slept really well, the rooms were kept scrupulously clean and everything worked. Free WiFi was available throughout the building.
Breakfasts were OK with a choice of hot or cold buffet. The bread was particularly good.
The hotel has a bar but we never saw it staffed. This was a blessing in disguise because we were forced to drink locally and found the Il Trip Per Tre bar just around the corner. (See our review)
Our stay was a success and we were well looked after by the staff. We would stay there again because we managed a cheap deal, its convenient situation and the Il Trip Per Tre bar! In addition, the hop on, hop off our bus passes the door.

Room Tip: Check out the Il Per Trip bar whether you are 19 or 90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr John,

I thank you for your review. It is true, some of our bathrooms are going to be refurbished very soon (most of them have already been renovated). I am pleased to know you found all our staff particularly helpful, a good sleepness quality and a great cleanliness.
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I along with our grand-daughters ages 9 and 11 spent 4 nights at the hotel. We had a very large two room suit. The girls loved the old world charm of the rooms. The ceilings were 25 foot tall with huge windows. The bathroom was also very large. The suit was seperated from the hotel and was more like a private villa. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast would have been better with more selections of fruit and pastry. The hotel is small with only 40 rooms, but this is the type of hotel we prefer. Good central location. A good choice if traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLSINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to know you enjoyed our Suite del Granduca. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon!
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

While the location was good, I was not impressed at all with any aspect of this hotel. The room was nice looking, but incredibly loud at night and the bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I try to find some positive aspects in your review, which is negative for our hotel.
You wrote that did not like any aspect of our hotel, but you say the room was nice and clean (4stars on 5). Quite honestly we had some noise problems in august, as the bar across our street has organised some music eventss without informing us in advance, with lots of people more than usual. More of 60% of our rooms are on a back street.
Regarding our bedding quality, our Clients use to find it very comfortable; I can guarantee we never had any Guests claim after yourss.
Sincerely Yours

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#79 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze Anglo American
NH Firenze Anglo American
#113 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#106 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#68 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#177 of 422 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Florence

Property: Hotel Executive Florence
Address: Via Curtatone 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#99 Family Hotel in Florence
#127 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Executive Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing