We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre Hotel Florence
Nearby Hotels
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
404
291
60
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
291
60
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationponte vecchiomarble bathroombreakfast roomside streetcentral locationwithin walking distancelovely hotelpastriesthe hotel staffroom keyfront desk staffdeluxe roomtrain stationmajor attractionsincluded breakfastuffizi gallery
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 790 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed for one night, but I wish it was longer. Our room was on the 5th floor with views of the Duomo. Our room was extremely spacious with a comfy bed and well sized bathroom. The included breakfast was very good and a great start to the day. We found the hotel staff to be very helpful with all of our requests. The location is also a plus for discovering Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyce4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We found Hotel Pierre and parked outside. The hotel is centrally located, a short distance from the Duomo square. We unloaded our gear and checked in. The van was then taken away to a parking station by one of the hotel staff. The shower and toilet arrangements here were not ideal. I had to use my “portaloo” over the toilet and the shower was difficult to access with a small flip down seat against the wall. We learned the breakfast room was inaccessible so the staff set up a table for us in the bar on the ground floor. There was one small step which we could manage. We then received the “royal” treatment from the waiter, plying us with so much food it was almost embarrassing. There was so much food that we had to refuse but we had a very satisfying breakfast. My husband had discussed with the concierge what we would do and he booked a walking tour for our first day. We were close to the cathedral and baptistry. We saw all the main attractions, the art galleries, Ponte Vecchio. We went for long walks and on the last day we got a taxi to the Piazzale Michelangelo to watch the sun set over Florence. Everywhere we went we were very well treated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

In Florence on business, this hotel was booked for me. The rooms were not as small as in many European hotels; they were clean and quiet. And, besides, what ever the reason is to be in Florence, time spent in a hotel room should be minimal! The location of the Pierre Hotel is excellent. The staff were all friendly and polite. The breakfast was quite average. It does have character if not great charm.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank CutiePie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The quality of your stay in Hotel Pierre seems to rely solely on which room you booked. We booked a standard double and that's what we got, nothing special inward looking standard with twin beds pushed together double. (room 201) But we did get a peak into some rooms being cleaned and they looked really good, huge windows, double sink bathrooms..go the extra and it would be worth it. Breakfast was ok although in a great room vaulted room and the 4th floor. Reception staff were very sniffy apart from the duty manager who was excellent. Location was also excellent, only a €10 ride in a taxi from the train station. Book again? Only if we upgraded our room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very clean hotel, located in the middle of the city, with nice rooms including a nice view (if you're on the 5th floor). only negative point was the windows did not keep the whole sound from the streets outside, it's a little noisy in the morning!

Room Tip: Double room nr. 512 was by far the best (I've seen a few other double rooms, they were not half as nice)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews