We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pierre Hotel Florence
Ranked #86 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ideally located, with an excellent service: we had difficulties in getting to the hotel which is in a restricted area, the front desk gave us directions on the phone so we finally reached our destination ( our GPS had given up). We also had good advice on restaurants.
Breakfast was delicious ( we git extra fruit as we asked).. We will certainly want o back to this hotel next time!
All museums are just a small walk away and you get get your entrance tickets faxed directly to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, which was spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smart_and_select
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    251
    56
    22
    9
See reviews for
167
260
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were bumped to this Hotel when our original hotel could only accommodate 1 day... so we did not pay full price. Hotel is located in fantastic location, right around the corner from Uffizi, etc.
Service was less warm (because more upscale than we would normally do) but still quite helpful. Beds were very large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. If the price is not prohibitive for you, then it's a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAlysonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly and the location is perfect, just blocks away from all the major sites in the city of Florence. They made good restaurant recommendations and reserved tickets at the Uffizi and Galleria dell'Accademia for us so we didn't have to wait in line. We stayed in the lest expensive room, which only had a window facing a wall, but we didn't mind, the room was still spacious and we really only slept there anyway. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyH318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with a big group of friends. Reception staff brilliant as was the owner who was often in evidence. Our room was beautiful with views. Some rooms downstairs seemed smaller and not so nice. Lovely breakfast room, food and wait staff. Location is fantastic, so don't look further than Hotel Pierre. For dinner make your way to Osteria dei Baroncelli nearby.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AlagnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckie
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for a trip to Florence. Very central near the Uffizi gallery and a short walk to the Duomo and the Accademia. Had a little difficulty at first finding it when we arrived on the train from Venice but located it once we studied the map. Right next to exclusive shops and restaurants and round the corner from a lovely market selling leather and souvenirs.
The hotel entrance is welcoming and clean and the staff on duty were pleasant and helpful. The room itself was small but adaquate for out needs and the shower was good too. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options of fresh fruit,meats,cheese,bread rolls and cereals. Would definately stay here again if in Florence.
Must mention the Boar fountain just round the corner which can be seen in the film " Hannibal."
In the film the inspector washes his hands in this fountain. Legend says you must place your hand in its mouth holding a coin and let it fall in to the grid for luck.( Film lovers will love this)

Room Tip: A room near the back might be a good choice as staying there over the weekend the noise outside did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golfwidow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was first checked into a tiny room with a balcony which had a barred gate (with a huge padlock). The management would not unlock it. I did not accept the room. They gave me another small room where the telephone and TV did not work and the room needed dusting. Pathetic amenities. Noisy cleaning staff could be heard at most times of the day. Location is good and the staff at the front desk are mostly friendly and helpful during the day shifts. The breakfast had stale rolls and pastries, and the coffee was far too strong even when I added double water from the machine. I paid Euro 150 per night and then found that one of my collegues at the same conferene had paid Euro 90. I do not understand this!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargiStreetSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Pierre Hotel for 7 nights in October and couldn't have been happier with the hotel: great location just steps away from everything, lovely room with antique furniture, very kind and helpful staff both at the reception and at breakfast and a quality feel in general. Moreover, this hotel is very suitable for asthmatic persons, because the rooms have wooden floors and the housekeeping does a very good job here.

We took breakfast every morning and the new breakfast room is beautiful. The breakfast has some hot items (scrambled eggs and sausages) in addition to the cold buffet and the friendly staff always asked if we preferred cappuccino or else instead of the coffee from the machine.

If you are a light sleeper, do ask a room facing the back, because they seem to have a very efficient & noisy street cleaning every morning. Not a problem for us, because we felt it just added to the lovely ambiance of this lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaavoTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We really work hard to achieve the goal to make every guest's stay in Florence unforgettable, thank you once again for your nice words and comments!

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you to the Hotel Pierre if you are going back to Florence in the future.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#120 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#110 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Property: Pierre Hotel Florence
Address: Via De' Lamberti 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing