We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pierre Hotel Florence
Ranked #98 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in September 2012. It is in a great location with easy walking to the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio, the street market and high end stores.
Our room was quite large and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Heel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

we are so thrilled that you had such a nice stay at the Hotel Pierre and that our team was able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the our Hotel.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    254
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
169
263
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Perfect location for tourists, set between the duomo and the main museums. ten minutes max to the ponte vechio. beautifully decorated traditional hotel, with fantastic breakfast. Perfect romantic hotel, worth the extra cash for a special holiday. I would definitely book this hotel again when staying in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValpolicellaKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Your beautiful words make us really happy and we are glad that you liked our new Breakfast room.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel Good Location we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found the staff exceptional nothing was to much trouble .
Beds were very comfortable rooms were well appointed
The bar down stairs was fabulous for a beer or wine and to relax

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review on Tirpadvisor.

We appreciate your comments and we feel very proud that our team was able to meet your expectations and that you loved the hotel.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
314 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel three times and it has proved good quality of accommodation and service over the years. Main attraction about this hotel is location right in the heart of the historical city center. But it is good to understand that you pay not for the location only but also get good room, decent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you were with us again.
we thank you for your nice words and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronde, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent location in the heart of Florence. Room on the 5th floor was spacious and well-appointed, only water pressure with the warm water was a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok - may be replace the Nescafe with some 'real' coffee....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also thank you for your useful additional comments.
Our breakfast service is also inclusive of espresso or cappuccino and the staff is at your disposal every morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Room was clean, people are perfect and helpful, hotel is the centre, only problem is if visit wity your car, a seperate company come and pick your car and they charge 30 euros, but this is not the hotel, there is no other place to park your car

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Necdet298006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and we feel very proud that our team was able to meet your expectations and that you loved the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We blew into Florence at the last minute without any plans or reservations. The Hotel Pierre staff helped us plan our days, and helped with the arrangements. Didn't have to stand in any long lines at Uffizi or Accademia after they booked tickets for us.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Though the shower was small (as all the showers we experienced in Italy were).

They didn't have some of the little niceties that I find are pretty standard in North American hotels of a similar standard to the Hotel Pierre (like in-room coffee/tea, and slippers) , but that might just be a Europe thing. Many of the hotels we've stayed in didn't have these, either.

Overall, you can expect a pleasant stay at the Hotel Pierre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Hotel Pierre for your recent visit to Florence.
We really work hard to achieve the goal to make every guest's stay in Florence unforgettable and we are glad that you appreciated our staff and service.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 422 in Florence
1,340 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 422 in Florence
1,494 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 422 in Florence
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 422 in Florence
1,478 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 422 in Florence
256 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Property: Pierre Hotel Florence
Address: Via De' Lamberti 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing